We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good !”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good !”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Hotel must have been recently updated . Very clean and modern. I liked the flat-screen TV's (with several high-definition options). They also have a nice breakfast program--I was there several days and they changed the hot items so I didn't get tired of the same thing. Staff was very friendly and the room rates were very affordable. I'll definitley be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    24
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
18
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I've been to Owensboro many times over the years and stayed in many of their hotels. The Sleep Inn is by far the best in Owensboro I have found. The hotel is extremely clean and their people very friendly. They have a very nice hot breakfast every morning. On Tuesday evenings, I stay in and eat at their free manager's reception. Best of all, I have found their room rates to be very reasonable compared to other Owensboro hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Going to visit friends in Evansville, IN, we needed a place that would accommodate bikers (we have 2 Harleys) and be conveniently on the way. We got there and George was a sweet guy who understood our concerns. He put us in a room where we could keep an eye on the bikes, They had no hassle internet service in the lobby. (No passwords or charges or limits.) The pool stayed open all night, with a smoking patio behind it, and the breakfast in the morning was great. Hotel was very clean. Would stay there again, no problem!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Staff was extremely friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Close to local BBQ. Would stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cg40216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed here several years ago and found it comfortable, reasonable, and friendly. But it has gone downhill since then. It was worn out, tired and noisy. Really needs some investment. I'll try the new Marriot next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasapayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintersville, Ohio, USA
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I was booked into the Sleep Inn in Owensboro, Kentucky but was forced to cancel my trip. I called the front desk 72 hours before I was scheduled to arrive and I was assured that the cancellation deadline was 48 hours and that I wouldn't be charged. But I was charged for one night anyway and now no one is willing to remove the charge. Best thing is to just stay away from this place!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaknluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
This person was a member of a ball team which had a Group Booking Contract for a huge World Series Ball Tournament here. He made a reservation under the Group Contract which called for a non-refundable deposit on the first night. The entire team canceled their reservations on the week of the tournament and forfeited their deposits. They were all aware of the contract terms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We did a road trip from chicago-springfield IL-Cave City-????
Was the only loactions we had planned. We drove from Springfield towards Cave city for 6 hours and the night caught us in Owensboro (which on the map looked like a large city) This was the 1st Hotel we saw off the exit and I walked in to inquire about prices for a two bed room and was told $120 whoa that was how much our cabin was for 2 nights in cave city! with 5 beds! so we decided to drive around and find other lodging places and lets just say we came back to the Sleep in! It was very much worth it. This was the only place during our 8 days road trip that had a someone at the front desk past 6pm! The rooms were spacious and super clean! Somene complained about the size of the washroom but this was one of the largest washrooms we encountered in our 8 day trip! Staff was amazingly friendly! The breakfast was great and was from 7-10am (some places stop serving at 830-9am and when yoru on vacation you want to sleep in a bit) The breakfast kept being brought in and warm! Check in and check out was a breeze! LOVED IT wish I would have encountered other Sleep Inns during our trip!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24Momof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.6 km away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
138 reviews
6.8 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
8.8 km away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
116 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Owensboro
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 51 Bon Harbor Hls, Owensboro, KY 42301-8675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Owensboro Sleep Inn is located on the city's west side adjacent to Ben Hawes Park & Golf Course, Thompson-Berry Soccer Complex, Jack Fisher Softball Complex and the Owensboro Botanical Garden. HOLIDAY WORLD is approximately thirty minutes to the north-east of this hotel.Nearby restaurants include the MOONLITE BAR-B-Q Inn which is two miles from hotel. The Sleep Inn features an indoor heated pool/hot tub, fitness center, flat-panel HDTV's,free wi-fi and complimentary hot breakfast for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing