We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
180
204
87
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
204
87
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel allow dogs room was clean main building felt safe waffles great value staff was friendly and helpful first floor we've stayed biscuits gravy would stay here again easy access fresh fruit great breakfast nice stay great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 570 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

I always stay at La Quinta because of the cleanliness and the open door policy for pets. I have never had any issues while at any location. I travel often alone and have asked that front desk staff walk me to my car as a precaution while dark outside and all have obliged.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DayTrip13216661641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

The room in terms of cleanliness was fine. The carpets in halls and stairway had not been cleaned in some time. They are old and dirty looking because of lack of maintenance. The breakfast was a very poor excuse for a breakfast. Limited selection of everything. The mattress was old, the bedframe the same. Not comfortable. Room was not well furnished. It appeared that some items had been removed and never replaced. One chair for desk, no comfortable seating other than the bed. Needs to be updated. Joan Stewart

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Compass651072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The smell from the room was awful and my dogs contracted fleas from the room.The staff is friendly The rooms are terrible and need to be remodeled in a bad way.Unfortunately, I will not stay or recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cruiser39398479804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel, this is definitely not the kind of thing we want to happen! I will share your issues with our team and address them promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Reserved at 12 noon, checked is at 10:30pm to find room with stripped bed mattress with large blood stain and other excretions. Immediately left to drive back home three hours away...arrived home at about 1:30am. The LQ brand for me is in the trash.

Room tip: Go elsewhere or stay home.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQRichmondGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

George,

We are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. Rest assured we have brought this issue up to our staff and are dealing with the problem. We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, and again we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Our room was OK. My shoes stuck to the bathroom floor. All of the common areas were dirty. The breakfast food was unappealing and the dining area was dirty. The coffee was empty and trash cans were over flowing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dawnah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of the unsatisfactory aspects of your stay. This information has been forwarded to our Management Team to ensure improvements are considered and made. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews