We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shepherdsville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Reviewed 9 August 2009

When we first got into our room I checked the beds the mattress and the box spring are zipped up in plastic.We found some kind of bug crawling on our bed and it didnt look like a bed bug but found out later it was. Then I laying on the bed and saw another bed bug crawling on the wall next to my bed.We kept finding chiggers on our pillows too.Me and my son have bites on us from the bed bugs.When I found the one crawling on the wall I scooped it into a cup and we went and showed the manager and told him we wanted one night stay money returned to us. He said no and that it wasnt a bed bug but it was I have conformation on that. He took the bed bug and threw it back in the same room on the floor. The room we stayed in was 205.Beware he dont care if you get them.Dont go there unless you want to get them. the breakfast is awful too.And the manager is very rude.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcoh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 345 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2009

I've unfortunately had to stay at this dump many times simply because it's the cheapest and cleanest in the area, which isn't saying much. The owners of this hotel are some of the rudest and most miserable people I've ever met. And you can tell the employees hate their jobs. The owners (a family) constantly argue and yell at each other at all hours of the day. No matter what part of the hotel you are staying in, you can hear them yelling at each other. Their continental breakfast consists of mostly stale donuts, cereal and nasty juice and coffee. If you put a Do Not Disturbed sign on your door, they still come in. Rooms get cleaned occasionally, and sometimes they forget to leave clean towels. If you're not on a fixed budget, go some place else.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pop_Culture_Portal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We went to the Kentucky Derby this year, and this was the closest/cheapest hotel we could find to Louisville on short notice. This place was a dump. The rooms were old and out of date, there was dirt and "gunk" build up in all the cracks in the bathroom, and the sheets and towels looked 100 years old. The staff was unfriendly, and the "continental breakfast" literally consisted of stale donuts and stale ceral. I honestly wore my flip-flops in the room and shower. I didn't want to touch the ground. This has to be the grossest hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. I liked the room size(very big), but there were a few problems. Some of the electical outlets didn't work, and was a bit of an inconvience trying to find ones that did. I don't know if I have ever experienced a more cold, and unfriendly staff, esp. the owner. It would have been nice to have had a better continental breakfast (maybe a little fruit, etc). The location to the interstate was good, and we got on and off very easily.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank raypix813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

My family and I are missionaries raising support at churches throughout the country. We stay at this hotel every time we need to stay in this area. We have been very pleased every time. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean, and facilities are up-to-date. The Days Inn in Shepherdsville is the same price (with coupon) and was very unclean and not worth the price. We highly recommend Super 8 in Shepherdsville to anyone looking for a great price AND great value.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank europeanmissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Te boeken met een coupon uit de gratis couponboeken te verkrijgen bij de visitors center en fast foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.6 km away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
396 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville South I 65
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
8.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 8 in Shepherdsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shepherdsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shepherdsville

Address: 275 Keystone Crossroad Dr, I-65 Exit 117 Hwy. 44 West, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-6019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Shepherdsville
Price Range: $89 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shepherdsville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Super 8
Shepherdsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing