We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Somerset
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Somerset(Somerset)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
56
30
41
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
30
41
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning staffsecond homefront deskan excellent jobovernight stopevery monthnight clerkfeel at homecar shownice stayroom was cleanin townnext morningparking lotgreat place to staybridgetsuper8
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great service!! The staff here are phenomenal. Over the past few years, our family dealt with a seriously ill family member. Each time we were here for him, we were treated with caring, helpful staff that always took care of all our needs, going above and beyond there job description. Our rooms were always clean & well maintained. If we needed coffee, towels or anything they did their best to accomodate. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean, respectful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, KY Super 8, We are so sorry for any problems you may have experienced at your stay with us. We hope to see you again here at our Super 8.
Wishing you a Super day.

Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Clean Facilities, Very professional and friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, Good food, A quiet environment, A very safe environment, On the whole the motel is exceedingly nice place to stay, I am very happy will visit again, many more times.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious clean and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tamba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, KY Super 8, We are so sorry for any problems you may have experienced at your stay with us. We hope to see you again here at our Super 8.
Wishing you a Super day.

Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I ilked my stay there the last couple days. Joe at the front desk was very helpful. I enjoyed my room very much. The doughnuts at breakfast were the best I ever had the lobby was nice and clean so was the eating area. I wil stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 we hope to see you again.
Have a super day.
Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

There is most definitely a problem with the air conditioner...the room feels very damp,everything is clammy. What can be done at 2AM??? This walls are thin, this place is not for light sleepers, which I am. I can hear every vehicle going down the road.The room is very small, one queen bed. Can barely walk between the desk and wall to get to the bathroom. The blanket on the bed is rough, as if it had been overheated in the dryer - stiff and scratchy. Staff is friendly; good thing as the night manager had to go from room to room looking for a remote that would work on our TV as ours was dead. Perhaps I shouldn't write reviews in the wee hours of the morning. Would LOVE to be sleeping!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCBMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, KY Super 8, We are so sorry for any problems you may have experienced at your stay with us. We hope to see you again here at our Super 8.
Wishing you a Super day.

Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Reservation was easily made, staff was very helpful, quick to bring extra coffee & towels. Room was clean, smelled just a tiny bit musty maybe. Good firm mattress, clean bathroom.
Front desk was kind enough to place us on bottom floor when I explained that I had a heart condition.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peggy-145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, KY Super 8, We are so sorry for any problems you may have experienced at your stay with us. We hope to see you again here at our Super 8.
Wishing you a Super day.

Thank you,
Bridget Delincke (manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews