We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine, Dine, & Whirlpool for Two Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Springfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Verona, Kentucky
1 review
“Wine, Dine, & Whirlpool for Two Package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Wine, Dine, & Whirlpool for Two Package was a wonderful birthday surprise. The limo ride to several vineyards made for an enjoyable afternoon of wine tasting and meeting new people. Dinner in nearby Bardstown was all arranged by our wonderful hosts Todd and Tyler. From the moment you meet these two, you feel welcomed as if you have known them all along. Maple Hill Manor is a beautiful warm and friendly escape. The rooms are large with all the conveniences of home. We plan to come back when the weather is warm and bring family. Thank you Maple Hill Manor for a great birthday getaway.

Room Tip: Stephen Foster Room had a wonderful jacuzzi! Most quiet place I have ever slept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    32
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
241
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our getaway was absolutely wonderful. Todd and Tyler were excellent host and made us feel right at home. It is a beautiful home with a quiet setting. It is beautifully decorated with lots of antiques. The food was excellent and we received the best service possible. I work very long hours and never take time to enjoy doing things just for me. If I learned anything during this week-end getaway it was to start taking some time off and start doing some things that I enjoy doing. I really enjoyed the pets. It has a good place to take a walk and if you enjoy getting away from the city then you will certainly enjoy visiting Maple Hill. Do it for yourself. e
God bless you Todd & Tyler for taking the time to help others enjoy a beautiful setting and a quiet place to relax and enjoy.
Pat Harris
Louisville Ky.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHarris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have lots of B&B experience both in the US and UK and this is our uncontested favorite; there is absolutely nothing we would change. Since discovering Maple Hill Manor in 2009, we have spent three anniversaries, several mini-vacations, and a girl's night there. Regardless of season or occupancy, Todd and Tyler are the consummate hosts, the food is delicious, and the the atmosphere completely relaxing. You get Southern graciousness with just the right touch of sophistication.

Room Tip: Each room has its own unique decor but all reflect the quiet elegance of a bygone era and all have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodgenville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Maple Hill Manor is definately a must see and stay! The whole experience is timeless! From the time you drive up to the home setting on the hillside, passing the llamas in the pasture to the home decorated beautifully you are taken back to a time that is undescribable. The accomodations are excellent and the meals are amazing and plentiful! Todd & Tyler are wonderful hosts, so gracious and have thought of eveything to make your stay the best! I highly recommend you stay at Maple Hill Manor very soon. You will not regret it! The themed murder mystery events are great fun!

Room Tip: I love the John James Audubon room located on the main floor and easy access to the parlor and dinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had a wonderfully relaxing time at Maple Hill Manor. Great food, accommodations, and hospitality. I would highly recommend Maple Hill manor to everyone,

Room Tip: The Honey Moon Hideway is very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmftraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is one of the most outstanding establishments I have ever stayed at. The food is out of this world. Todd and Tyler were wonderful in every way imaginable. Cannot wait to go back next year! I highly recommend Maple Hill Manor for the food, price and hospitality!

Room Tip: I have stayed in two of the rooms and have no complaints, they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We went to the Maple Hill Manor as a Christmas gift to ourselves. From the moment we walked in, Todd and Tyler greeted us and made us feel welcome. The antebellum mansion was magnificent, the Lincoln Library room where we stayed was first rate from the gas-logs fire place to the soft bed and the antique knick-knacks in the room. The Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were, shall we say, perfect

Breakfast was gourmet, simply superb. We are definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
30.5 km away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
31.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
30.4 km away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2941 Perryville Rd., U.S. 150, Lincoln National Heritage By-Way, Springfield, KY 40069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Springfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Hill Manor is an award-winning B&B. Recognized nationally as voted #1 in the U.S. as the B&B with the “Most Historical Charm,” voted one of the “Best B&Bs in the South,” voted “Best Breakfast in the Southeast,” TOP 10 Innkeepers in the U.S., and voted as “Kentucky’s Best B&B” by readers of Kentucky Monthly Magazine. Since 1988, Maple Hill Manor has welcomed tourists, providing overnight accommodations and hosting special events, weddings, and retreats. Homemade Desserts, award-winning Full Country Breakfast, and 24-hour beverages included. Well-known for it's historic romantic B&B Accommodations, Murder Mysteries, Champion Suri Alpacas & Llamas, and Fiber Farm Store featuring a wide variety of garments and gift items made from Alpaca Fiber. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1851 Historic Maple Hill Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing