We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$47
View deal
Booking.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-16
Agoda.com
US$47
US$40
View deal
SAVE US$7
Expedia.comUS$47
TravelocityUS$47
eDreamsUS$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
50
20
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
20
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite dive resort fish wifi philippines massage boat chatting function feb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend on a company outing. Sharing some of the things i liked about this place:
-stated at the room “cattleya”. It’s spacious and can fit 7 adults 1 child comfortably.
-ate mostly at the resto, they have a wide variety of food to choose from at a reasonable cost. I would recommend their lechon kawali.
-staff seemed nice and attentive to our needs. My friend wanted warm milk and served it for her even if it’s not part of their regular menu.
-although we didn’t get to try their water activities and island hopping due to the weather conditions, they actually have a lot from banana boat ride, jet ski rentals, paddle boarding, diving...
-i was especially fond of their kidney shaped pool (they have two but preferred this one since it’s near our room).
-there’s fresh towels for guests and they provide soap and some shampoo in the bathroom.

While it’s is mostly well and good, there are some things that didn’t go that well:
-the A/C in the cattleya room wasn’t working. On our first night, almost everyone didn’t get a good night’s rest because it was too hot. We had to request for two electric fans to sleep comfortably.
-place is too far from Bacolod and was a bit dissapointed that it’s not a white sand beach.
-there’s that loud noise fron our bathroom which i’m guessing is probably from the water? People kept on waking up in the middle of the night whenever someone needs to use the bathroom. Not sure what that was about.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank diannacaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Nabulao, tucked away in a remote & lush paradise in Hinobaan, Negros Occidental, Philippines. Amenities included jet ski, diving and snorkeling into the clear & blue waters, 2 swimming pools and delicious food. Even if the resort had many guests yet you hardly see them and didn't feel crowded. Wifi was slow but hey, you're in paradise so the best excuse to disconnect from the busy life and truly relax. Lastly, the sunset was absolutely gorgeous that ends the perfect day in paradise.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmarilor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We stayed at Nabulao beach and dive resort for 3 days with my family ( 6 adults and 1 toodler). We enjoyed the peaceful scenery and the beautiful beach. The only downside was the slow Wi-Fi literally nothing as we couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi at all during our entire stay. There was no room service to clean our room and they didnt change the towels daily and the foods at the resort was a bit expensive. Guest are not allowed to bring their own foods so guest are obliged to buy foods at the resort. Overall, we enjoyed our family holiday and driving for 4 hours from Bacolod to Hinoba-an was worth it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aussiebluegirl26_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Negative review: We booked our rooms through Agoda. We are 10 pax.5 adults and 5 children 15 and below. Three rooms for two pax. 4 extra persons. When we arrived the hotel, we asked already the front desk what’s the policy on the buffet breakfast in the next morning. Front desk said that in excess of 2, the guests have the option whether to pay 250 for buffet breakfast or we can order ala carte. Next morning, we asked if they can take our orders and we were told that there were no alacarte but just buffet so we just ate thinking that maybe they will give discount as they have changed their policy. When we were about to pay, the extra persons are counted AUTOMATICALLY and shall pay the corresponding 250 per head. One of our friends did not eat but still we paid because it’s automatic charge. Second, one of the rooms had a defective AC. They suggested a room but it is smaller and situated in a noisier place. So we just asked for additional fan. No discount provided. If you are in a service industry, when something comes up like this, you should offer a better/upgraded room because you caused inconvenience to your guest. THird, they offer wifi but no signal.

Positive review: staff were helpful And courteous. Spacious room. Nice Garden. Nice ambiance.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

disappointed with the stay. Booked with hotels.com for a luxury suite with 2 king bed and ocean view but my family got a different room not the same with the one booked. Also, tried to explain that during booking online the price at hotels.com for the room was the same whether there were 2 or 4 people entered so I did not bother changing the number of guest. biggest mistake because at the hotel they charged extra but at hotels.com website there was no extra charge as long as it was not more than the number of maximum people in the room which was 6. was frustrated and nothing was really done. Terrible customer service and would not recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lara1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews