We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Priceline
US$65
US$62
View deal
SAVE US$3
Booking.comUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
50
20
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
20
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite dive resort fish wifi philippines massage boat chatting function feb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020

Visited the place with my family last Feb.7,2020,nice location.The resort is clean and well maintained,staffs are friendly and helpful.Nice food and the serving is massive and the price is reasonable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Erpatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Beautiful beach, nice resort and friendly staff - but unfortunately service level has a long way to go. Up keeping of grounds and maintenance have a lot of room for improvement, and despite very low occupancy and plenty of "spare and chatting time" of the staff - no effort was evident.
both pools were not inviting as they probably haven't been cleaned in a while
Restaurant Service non existent - had to be called from far each and every time. Food was generally good but orders took very long to arrive.
Basic amenities in the room missing (no water kettle and coffee set up even in the Master Suite) - shower gel / shampoo from sari sari store in sachets...
Dive guide was very friendly and attentive during the dives - however no briefing,no explanation of dive site and what to expect, no buddy check initiated, seemed to be very new in his function and not fully qualified.
Massage was the best we had in a very long time long time
Wifi very weak

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KUSINERO_CHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Perfect for groups of friends or family.. boating, diving, jet skis... well appointed rooms, great food and staff
Very fortunate to have met the wonderful owner, Ines
Without a doubt, best resort in the area

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend on a company outing. Sharing some of the things i liked about this place:
-stated at the room “cattleya”. It’s spacious and can fit 7 adults 1 child comfortably.
-ate mostly at the resto, they have a wide variety of food to choose from at a reasonable cost. I would recommend their lechon kawali.
-staff seemed nice and attentive to our needs. My friend wanted warm milk and served it for her even if it’s not part of their regular menu.
-although we didn’t get to try their water activities and island hopping due to the weather conditions, they actually have a lot from banana boat ride, jet ski rentals, paddle boarding, diving...
-i was especially fond of their kidney shaped pool (they have two but preferred this one since it’s near our room).
-there’s fresh towels for guests and they provide soap and some shampoo in the bathroom.

While it’s is mostly well and good, there are some things that didn’t go that well:
-the A/C in the cattleya room wasn’t working. On our first night, almost everyone didn’t get a good night’s rest because it was too hot. We had to request for two electric fans to sleep comfortably.
-place is too far from Bacolod and was a bit dissapointed that it’s not a white sand beach.
-there’s that loud noise fron our bathroom which i’m guessing is probably from the water? People kept on waking up in the middle of the night whenever someone needs to use the bathroom. Not sure what that was about.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank diannacaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Nabulao, tucked away in a remote & lush paradise in Hinobaan, Negros Occidental, Philippines. Amenities included jet ski, diving and snorkeling into the clear & blue waters, 2 swimming pools and delicious food. Even if the resort had many guests yet you hardly see them and didn't feel crowded. Wifi was slow but hey, you're in paradise so the best excuse to disconnect from the busy life and truly relax. Lastly, the sunset was absolutely gorgeous that ends the perfect day in paradise.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmarilor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews