We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
392
75
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
75
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and crackersevening snacksvery clean hotelevening receptionrecommend this hotelbusiness tripa great place to stayeasy accesscomplimentary breakfastoutdoor poolwe've stayednice roomshort drivehome away from homeexcellent staywafflesthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 478 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I agree with all of the positive posts. We had a wonderful stay here. It was all of the little things that added up so nicely..complementary water in the room, mints,coupons for snacks,the hair dryer was of a higher quality,the fresh fruit at breakfast was awesome(wide variety,always plenty),the light,hot meal in the evening was really nice. The rooms and even the stairwells were immaculate! Always smelled so nice and clean.Everyone here was exceptional, from the front desk to the breakfast hostess to the cleaning staff. Can't say enough about this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 247lulu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your nice review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. We will make sure all departments are made aware of your comments. Each of us enjoying serving all our guests and hearing about their stay. Hope your travels bring you back to our area again in the future and we will be your place to stay.

Have a wonder fall!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

The Winchester KY Hampton has the best customer service of any Hotel I have stayed in. (Hilton Diamond Member) They do there very best to provide Excellent Customer Service! I have stayed there many times over the course of five years and I have always been extremely happy with their customer service. They are second to none!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bryant772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review about our Customer Service. We enjoy serving each and every guest. We appreciate your comments and will let all departments know. Hope your travels will bring you back to our area again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I usually stay here when on business in the area. Everyone here is nice and friendly. This hotel really has no restaurants right next to it like most do, but they have some evening complimentary light food which is nice. The hotel is quiet and clean and that is most important to me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y3773MMpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. Glad to hear you know about our evening reception, as well as, breakfast. We welcome all comments and we will let housekeeping know about your comments. Hope you have a wonder fall and winter. We look forward to serving you again in the future, when your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Love this Hampton Inn! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, nice room. Complimentary waters and candy in the room. Good variety of items at breakfast. A short drive to local dining, but well worth it to stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your wonderful review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. Glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We enjoy serving all our guest and hearing from them. Hope your travels will bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The people who work here, make this hotel a cool place to stay. They are friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help. Be prepared to eat and be happy. Their gym is kinda small, however, overallI would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mari0humbert0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We enjoy hearing everyone's comments. We will let the staff know your comments about them. Hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. again in the near future.

Happy Fall,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews