We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always well kept and up to date”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I rate this at the top because it has night lights, and a printed TV channel guide. It is always kept, updated and renovated. Seems like they never get tired of making improvements. Also, now serve food every night.

Room Tip: WE always prefer first floor, to get on north side, is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

I agree with all of the positive posts. We had a wonderful stay here. It was all of the little things that added up so nicely..complementary water in the room, mints,coupons for snacks,the hair dryer was of a higher quality,the fresh fruit at breakfast was awesome(wide variety,always plenty),the light,hot meal in the evening was really nice. The rooms and even the stairwells were immaculate! Always smelled so nice and clean.Everyone here was exceptional, from the front desk to the breakfast hostess to the cleaning staff. Can't say enough about this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 247lulu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your nice review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. We will make sure all departments are made aware of your comments. Each of us enjoying serving all our guests and hearing about their stay. Hope your travels bring you back to our area again in the future and we will be your place to stay.

Have a wonder fall!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The Winchester KY Hampton has the best customer service of any Hotel I have stayed in. (Hilton Diamond Member) They do there very best to provide Excellent Customer Service! I have stayed there many times over the course of five years and I have always been extremely happy with their customer service. They are second to none!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bryant772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review about our Customer Service. We enjoy serving each and every guest. We appreciate your comments and will let all departments know. Hope your travels will bring you back to our area again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I usually stay here when on business in the area. Everyone here is nice and friendly. This hotel really has no restaurants right next to it like most do, but they have some evening complimentary light food which is nice. The hotel is quiet and clean and that is most important to me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Y3773MMpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. Glad to hear you know about our evening reception, as well as, breakfast. We welcome all comments and we will let housekeeping know about your comments. Hope you have a wonder fall and winter. We look forward to serving you again in the future, when your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Love this Hampton Inn! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, nice room. Complimentary waters and candy in the room. Good variety of items at breakfast. A short drive to local dining, but well worth it to stay here. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your wonderful review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. Glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We enjoy serving all our guest and hearing from them. Hope your travels will bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The people who work here, make this hotel a cool place to stay. They are friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help. Be prepared to eat and be happy. Their gym is kinda small, however, overallI would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mari0humbert0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We enjoy hearing everyone's comments. We will let the staff know your comments about them. Hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. again in the near future.

Happy Fall,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It was a clean an nice place, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would be glad to stay at this location when I will be in the area. It is a little hard to get to but is worth the trouble. The other couple we were with also had a good time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kennethhF940YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoy serving all our guest and hope your travels will bring you back to our area again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
2.8 km away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
22.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Winchester
92 reviews
21 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
33.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester

Address: 1025 Early Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $193 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing