We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-decorated hotel, safe location & good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here for one evening en route to Florida from Texas. Check-in was quick and the night attendant was very nice and friendly.

We had a one bedroom room on the first floor near the side entrance and surprising to us, noise was not an issue from the outside. The room was clean and well-kept, although we thought that perhaps the bathroom needed an updating (the wallpaper was curling off in a corner). We did like how those sleeping in the living room could access the bathroom without having to go into the bedroom, so this allowed for privacy.

The hotel had a small eating area, but also a lounge area, as well as a library/work-area all in an open space near the front desk - great lay-out. We ate breakfast here and they had a good selection of foods - eggs, sausage, pancakes, and normal continental fare. The quality was above-average, though not excellent. They had a nice swimming pool, though we didn't use it.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and I hesitated on whether to give this a 4 or 5 - it's more like a 4.5 :) The hotel is in a safe area with some nice food and shopping options nearby, so it's a good choice overall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had two suites here for my family. Both of the suites had two seperate bedrooms and were joined by a common living room and kitchen. The breakfast each morning was great. Hot foods and cerals with a waffle machine. here is a great shopping center next door with upscale shops. Basket ball court outside for the kids and pool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a 25+ room block for a wedding. The folks at this facility were so accomodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the location was convenient. They allowed buses to pick up our guests and they allowed us to host a lunch for our guests on the last day. We will be staying there again when we're in Baton Rouge for games and family visits. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzfan647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The staff was very nice and helpful. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. There are quite a few nice restaurants right next door. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyLou74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at this facility in September 2010 with clients. We hosted a small event at this facility. The customer service and sales staff were excellent and very responsive to my needs and I would not hesitate to host an event at this facility again the future. The only bit of constructive criticism I can offer: The hotel had a disinfectant odor throughout the hallways. It was almost as if the housekeeping staff wanted to cover up a stale odor and completely went overboard with the air freshener.

The hotel's location was fantastic- immediately adjacent to the Towne Centre shopping area which was full of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTraveler1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Friendly staff, clean common areas, extra clean rooms, comfortable furnishings ... all at a fair price. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellots100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have frequently traveled around the U.S. for about 6 or 7 years now. I have stayed in just about every type of hotel there is, twice. The Residence Inn has always been my favorite type of Marriott hotel, especially for longer visits. It definitely has the "at home" feel to it. I have stayed in Residence Inns several times. The Baton Rouge Residence Inn in the Town Center shopping area beats them all! It was a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff, and you can NOT beat the clean and quiet location. I will definitely stay at this hotel any time I travel to the Baton Rouge area, and will recommend this hotel to anyone.... By the way, I was at this hotel for 3 weeks! A+!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
414 reviews
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-Lsu At Southgate
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.3 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#12 of 77 in Baton Rouge
556 reviews
7.5 km away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Address: 7061 Commerce Cir, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $200 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to relaxation at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge. Comfort, convenience and style meet at our city center hotel with a great location near LSU Tiger Stadium, Towne Center Mall and Houmas House Plantation. Large corporations including Capital One, Turner Industries and Shell are also nearby. After an action-packed day, retire to our extended-stay suites appointed with plush bedding, ergonomic workspaces, full-size kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. Then start you day in Baton Rouge with our free breakfast buffet before meetings in our event space appointed with AV equipment and catering options. When downtime arises, break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center featuring cardio equipment and free weights. We also feature an outdoor pool and versatile Sport Court® for a tennis match or a basketball game. Start planning your stay at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing