We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Nothing too special here, but the Hyatt place is very comfortable, clean and safe. It definitely fits square in the 3.5 star category. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The bedding is nice and comfortable. There is a nice couch / living room area, with a big couch, desk, counter area with fridge.

Bathroom was smaller than what you'd expect, but the sink is outside in the room area. The fan was quite loud.

Nothing else really to complain about, quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Room smelled musty upon arrival. Toilet was loose from floor, vent fan was noisy we thought.... Then a air unit came on and it was do loud, we thought surely there was a helicopter landing in the parking lot! We even looked twice! This noise kept me awake half the night. Then we get to breakfast, after staying in several other Hyatt place on this trip we were disappointed. Cereal, bagels, English muffins, biscuits and a few other items were all . No eggs of any kind. We have been spoiled by the other properties. This property appeared to be older. I might stay here again, not in the same room!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foothillsfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear foothillsfaces,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Rest assured the maintenance related issues you described will be adressed. We certainly hold higher standards, and I apologize that we were unable to deliver the level of comfort and service you expect with Hyatt Place. In regards to the breakfast offerings, Hyatt Place is indeed in the process of converting all hotels to the new breakfast that you reference. Our hotel is scheduled to begin providing the new Hyatt Place breakfast on June 1, 2012. We are excited to provide the new breakfast, and I am delighted that you have postive feedback from the experince at other Hyatt Place hotels that are already offering it. I do hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Baton Rouge, and I again thank you for your feedback.

Sean Byers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed the night at the Hyatt place in Baton Rouge last night. Staff was friendly, free breakfast is great, and there are many restraunts within 5 minutes.No worries about vehicle security either.Easy on/off IH10

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Place because the other corporate hotels were booked. It was a pleasant surprise. Traveling close to 100% I read the reviews here and was skeptical of what I was getting. I found the lobby modern and clean. My room was probably the most up to date room I have ever stayed in and that covers every major brand/chain. The TV had a panel that allowed me to plug in my computer and use the TV as a monitor, I could play DVDs through my computer or stream video through my computer to the TV. In room coffee service provided for a nice hot drink before coffee. As for the room, I have no complaints, only praise. The lobby has a breakfast area that is smaller than most; however, you can get cooked to order breakfast or complimentary continental breakfast. Overall, I found the staff friendly and cheerful. In the evening they have a mini-bar in the lobby that is managed by the front-desk clerk. The restaurant that is next door was incredible (a different review) and was within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again, and this experience has caused me to consider they Hyatt brand during my frequent (over 90%) business travels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuietmanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Quietman Travels,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you found the hotel's amenities and location so inviting. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Sincerely,

Sean Byers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We went to Baton Rouge on busisness and also to do some shopping @ the mall. This hotel was very close to both and we were familiar with the Hyatt name and the quality behind it. Even though the hotel was an older one, it was very clean and designed to be very helpful and easy to get around. They gave a good discount due to a membership in a club and we were well pleased with all features offered. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The lower floors are closer to all service so I would recommend that you stay close to the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay. Room was large and clean. The beds were only average. Free breakfast was nice and there were fancier items for sale. Next door to a seafood restaurant. Across the street from a very nice mall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brockpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Traveled with a group and had 6 rooms. Hotel and room layout was standard and predictable. Several in my group had housekeeping issues wi cleanliness. It was an embarrassment as I arranged the rooms. Won't stay in the hotel again. Also the morning lobby is not inviting and the breakfast setup is intimidating and to be avoided. Just an ok hotel, but a miss for a Hyatt.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, Manager at Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear marco123,
Thank you for your review. Although your experience did not live up to your expectations, I am grateful to have an opprotunity to learn of the challenges you faced during your stay. Please know that we work very hard to provide perfectly clean rooms for every guest, and I am sincerely dissapointed that we did not achieve our goal during your stay. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the staff as we continually strive to get better at what we do. Thank you again for taking time to provide feedback on your stay, I do hope that when your travels bring you back to Baton Rouge you will give us an opportunity to host you again and show that we are capable of providing the level of service you expect from Hyatt Place.

Sincerely,

Sean Byers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#8 of 77 in Baton Rouge
556 reviews
2.6 km away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10

Address: 6080 Bluebonnet Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-3703
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $125 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Hyatt Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing