We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
25
28
11
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
28
11
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We have stayed at this specific hotel regularly. However, this year it seems that the hotel is in need of refurbishing. The carpets felt sticky, the shower did not drain, the in-house phone system did not work (were told it was an ATT problem). However when we told the staff about their seemed to be unconcerned. There should of at least been a " I am sorry for the inconvenience" and no apology. We were not looking for a discount, but please acknowledge there is a problem at the desk. Do not let the clients find out once in the rooms. Also, our key card timed out the morning of our check out at about before the 10am check-out time.

The side doors to the parking lots did not work with the key cards.

On the plus side the rooms were clean and the beds just fine and the price was fine.

Room Tip: Well, the hotel is just a 150 feet from the railroad line. Sometimes that was a distraction for those that want total quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Older hotel that needs work. Friendly staff that’s ready to help in anyway possible. Carpet torn and could use to be professionally cleaned. Easy on/off I-20. If the owner would put some money into updating the hotel it would pay for its self in the long run. The staff was friendly and helpful, very nice to deal with.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mjaj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Room was right next to railroad tracks, ceiling fan in room was nice touch until we saw how dirty it was. Looked like mold on the wall near bottom of toilet. Chair/ottomon had worn spots, carpet looked nasty. Bed was comfy. Should have known when I went to check in and two chair right by the entrance had MAJOR spots of wear and tear - not appealing entrance. Was quite at night except for the train. Biscuits and gravy were the WORSE I've ever had....Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on train track side will hear the train. Not sure about the other side of the hallway
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky742010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest. Debbie Fudge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Right on the tracks at a busy level crossing. Horns blared all night. I'd stay elsewhere. If you have to stay here, choose an even numbered room on the front of the hotel as near the middle as possible.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank FantomDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest. Debbie Fudge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Safe. Clean. Comfortable.
Breakfast included. Nothing to rave about, but no complaints either. We got a good night's rest, and the staff were friendly and professional. We were staying there due to a sudden death of a friend. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs, and allowed us a bit of a late check out as we were pretty exhausted. We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pcochranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018


Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We strive to bring excellence to each and every guest experience. It is wonderful to know we have been able to meet that goal with you. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Debbie Fudge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews