We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
487
95
25
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
95
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green two bedroom suite the manager's reception great hotel complimentary breakfast full kitchen shuttle service living area definitely stay here again excellent stay front desk staff comfortable beds easy access great room amenities pet shreveport
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 636 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My room was not cleaned when I returned from being out all day. Was tired and wanted to come back and get ready for bed and relax but instead I had to convince the clerk downstairs to have my room cleaned. It took over 30 minutes for someone come and then they had attitudes. Too much money for that type of customer service. You can get that from the holiday inn. :-(!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank angelafU9375UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Thanks for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I apologize on behalf of our entire team for not meeting your expectations. It sounds like the situation was very frustrating for you and I am sorry we disappointed you. I will share you comments with our executive housekeeper so that she can be sure we are communicating and providing the highest level of service in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

i tend to stay at this location a lot when traveling, it is convenient and centrally located to places i need to preform work. it is always a great stay the staff is friendly and welcoming with huge smiles on their faces. the nightly social gives you a chance to unplug from work and have conversations with other besides people at work.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Thanks so much for your loyalty to the Homewood Suites brand and for being a repeat guest at our Bossier City location. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Absolute best hotel experience, the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable the rooms were super clean. It was located in a good area the price was great, it surpassed all expectations and I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank codyo348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Wow! Thanks so much for staying with us and for your nice review. We love having the opportunity to serve so many kind people and are happy to hear that we met your expectations! We invite you back anytime and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

enjoyed our stay will stay again with my Sorority .my husband also enjoyed his stay. Hotel was very clean the service was excellent . The breakfast was very pleasant and made breakfast enjoyable .The checkin and check was very pleasant . They even helped me find were i was going Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thanks so much for staying at Homewood Suites Bossier City. It is nice to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back anytime and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We usually stay at the Towneplace Suites on the return leg when traveling from Alabama to Oklahoma but this time decided to try something different. We were persuaded by the option of a suite and the evening drinks and food. We made reservations on-line with no problems and reserved our room the day before arrival using the Hilton Honors app. No problems this time although it did not work on the outbound leg for staying at the other Shreveport Homewood. The living, bed and bath rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom only had a large shower which could be a disappointment to those who prefer a tub. The food at breakfast and dinner was adequate and filling. The former was the expected and usual array of cold cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cutup fruit and make-it-yourself waffles. For the evening social the menu listed salad, but there was hamburgers, baked potatoes and salad. There was a cooked blend of onions, peppers and mushrooms for the hamburger which we found to be very good. Not gourmet but tasty, filling and we did not have to get in the car and spend money somewhere else to eat. The free wine (beer was also available) was appreciated. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Daily issues of USA Today were available and the free wifi worked well. The location has easy access to I-10 and a gas station was immediately adjacent to the hotel. All in all it was a pleasant stay and we will definitely consider staying there on our next Oklahoma trip.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thank you so much for trying our Homewood Suites and for your thorough review. We are thrilled that you were pleasantly surprised and welcome you back anytime you are planning to be in the Shreveport and Bossier City area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews