We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in your mouth!!!!”
Review of Captain D's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Captain D's
Ranked #89 of 260 Restaurants in Bossier City
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2016

There are no captain D's anywhere near New Orleans.We have tons of fried catfish places, but "fish and chips" or anything close to that is usually found at a few bars around the city. But to have a fast food place that serves thick battered cod with the best hush puppies you'll ever put in your mouth is a real treat. The staff at this location seemed a bit amused at our excitement,but they are used to having it whenever they want.lol Service was friendly,restaurant was clean,condiments were stocked,and the iced tea was fresh and strong.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank jennifer f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2016

This is a favorite place for lunch or dinner. They prepare your food AFTER it is ordered. So your meal is always fresh. The cheese sticks are wonderful with the honey mustard to dip them in. The battered fish is a favorite as well as the 16pc shrimp platter. They always have good specials and there is always plenty of food on your plate. Someone is always coming by your table to see if you need refills or anything even though it is self seat/serve place. Great place to get great seafood at a reasonable price!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Buffygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015

From the outside, you wouldn't think this place was good. I loved Captain D's! To be honest, this place was better than a higher priced seafood and BBQ place we went to the night before (this was WAY better in value). Captain D's offers grilled fish, and it was GOOD! The blackened tilapia was so moist and full of flavor! The mac and cheese was thick and creamy (not too thick and creamy) so it was delicious, the green beans and hush puppies were pretty good. My husband enjoyed their okra, shrimp and oyster and the kids had fish tenders. The staff were fast, friendly and the food was fresh. We all enjoyed our selections and hope to be back again!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilovelouisiana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

The fish and chicken here is very good. The tea is amazing. My kids prefer to eat here becaue of the chicken strips and fried pickles.
The service is not so good. 3 times now the people in the drive through have been rude. We pulled up once and go no answer for about 8 minutes, yelled hello, and drove to the window and they were standing right there talking to eat other. Good food but it's not fun going if we have to deal with this.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 558sheilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2015

I had been wanting a fish sandwich and found just the taste I was hoping to find. Mine was cook perfect, love the batter, and it was po-boy size. It was so good. add coleslaw and there you have it... perfect! my husband enjoyed a catfish meal. It came with 3 or 4 fish, fries, and slaw. The restaurant was clean and staff were on the floor cleaning tables as guest left.. I enjoy eating here and will be back. Prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank 01vettegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain D's also viewed

 

Been to Captain D's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing