We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn and Wondeful Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed three nights at the Isabelle Inn and we were thoroughly delighted with this charming bed and breakfast. The Inn is well managed by the Ally and her family who went out of their way to make our visit most enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious and gourmet. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to all attractions in Cajun Country and Ally was very helpful in making reservations to restaurants and tours. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone visiting Breaux Bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is an excellent B&B in Breaux Bridge, LA ! We stayed an extra night because it is a place you don't want to leave. The home is lovely and the owner is most gracious! Very relaxing place to stay with many options for sitting and enjoying the outside and inside of this gorgeous home. The breakfasts were delicious plus added treats of "tomato pie" one afternoon and cookies and milk the next evening. Highly recommend this B&B !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we stayed at isabelle inn en route from austin to new orleans-a worthwhile stopover just to stay at the beautiful property. it is very convenient to I-10. the inn itself is beautiful with a serene pool and hot tub, thoughtful landscaping and pond with crocodile! our room was lovely, high ceilings, crisp linens and large bathroom. the hospitality can't be beat with 5 star breakfast and friendliness.
make sure you eat at cafe mes amis just a mile away for an unforgettable meal as well.

Room Tip: we stayed in the allison room which overlooked the pond. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The house is beautiful. The yard is gorgeous! The owners are very helpful, making us feel right at home. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary. It was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend with the one you love!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VannaA_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Breakfeast was a nice variety and very tasty both days we stayed. There was plenty of juice, coffee and tea. The room and the house was very clean, neat and quiet. Service was great too, very friendly and not overbearing! We loved the hot-tub, VERY comfy bed and all the extra free amenities (beer, wine, chocolates). Overall and excellent place to stay and conveniently close to many fun places, state parks and shops in cajun country.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The inn was a delight with large beautifully furnished public rooms and excellent accommodations. We stayed in the Phillip Room. It is the largest room. It has a comfortable raised bed two chairs and other furnishings. The best part was an ample walk in closet. Even staying a week, the room was seldom cluttered because of the closet. The grounds are extensive and lovely. Maureen made yummy breakfasts, and if our sight seeing ran past the afternoon treat, two pieces of cake would be waiting in our room. We traveled in February so we could combine exploration of Cajun Country with a few pre- Mardi Gras parades. Breaux Bridge is centrally located with Lafayette a few miles to the east, Eunice and Opelousas to the north and New Iberia and Abbeyville to the South. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esopstables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy Cajun countryside. Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The owners make you feel right at home. Enthusiastically recommended

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bbjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.4 km away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
10.9 km away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: $200 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing