We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous B&B”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Isabelle Inn for 2 nights in March and absolutely loved it. When we arrived, we were greeted by the dogs Jack and Stanley, who were adorable and very friendly. We were impressed by the beautiful house and gardens, especially with the Azaleas in full bloom. The inside of the house was absolutely gorgeous too. We stayed in the Karen room, which was spacious and clean with a comfortable queen size bed. There is a large, lockable, walk in wardrobe, as well as private access to the balcony through French doors and beautiful views across the back garden. There was a pool and hot tub that we didn't use but looked great. The first morning, everyone from the B&B went to Cafe Des Amis (within walking distance) for their Zydeco breakfast which was certainly an experience! We received a voucher from the B&B for this, which more than covered the cost of our breakfast. The second morning, we had a beautiful home-made breakfast. Allison and her mum and daughter were all really lovely and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this B&B, especially to couples.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving and had the whole place to ourselves. It was awesome! As soon as we arrived they made us instantly feel comfortable and welcome. They even brought up complimentary wine, fruit and cheese. The beds are extremely comfortable and the sheets smelled like flowers! Bathroom linens were also nice and plush.

I think our favorite part of our stay was breakfast. Definitely the best breakfast I've ever had a hotel or B&B. The bacon was so crisp and delicious, lemon and blueberry pancakes were WOW kind of good. Just thinking back about it now makes my mouth water!

A first class experience, super friendly, and amazing food. What more could you ask for ??

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandBAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent, excellent, excellent!! What a great spot! Beautiful property with excellent service and friendly people. Unique, local & delicious breakfast. Rooms & property are tastefully decorated, clean, quiet & comfortable. A real experience in the heart of Cajun country!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, tn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I recently stayed three nights at the Isabelle Inn and we were thoroughly delighted with this charming bed and breakfast. The Inn is well managed by the Ally and her family who went out of their way to make our visit most enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious and gourmet. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to all attractions in Cajun Country and Ally was very helpful in making reservations to restaurants and tours. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone visiting Breaux Bridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is an excellent B&B in Breaux Bridge, LA ! We stayed an extra night because it is a place you don't want to leave. The home is lovely and the owner is most gracious! Very relaxing place to stay with many options for sitting and enjoying the outside and inside of this gorgeous home. The breakfasts were delicious plus added treats of "tomato pie" one afternoon and cookies and milk the next evening. Highly recommend this B&B !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winchester, ma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we stayed at isabelle inn en route from austin to new orleans-a worthwhile stopover just to stay at the beautiful property. it is very convenient to I-10. the inn itself is beautiful with a serene pool and hot tub, thoughtful landscaping and pond with crocodile! our room was lovely, high ceilings, crisp linens and large bathroom. the hospitality can't be beat with 5 star breakfast and friendliness.
make sure you eat at cafe mes amis just a mile away for an unforgettable meal as well.

Room Tip: we stayed in the allison room which overlooked the pond. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaudville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The house is beautiful. The yard is gorgeous! The owners are very helpful, making us feel right at home. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary. It was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend with the one you love!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VannaA_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
14.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
14.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
10.9 km away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
1.4 km away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing