We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Jeaux Biffs Burgers and Beer
Ranked #16 of 68 Restaurants in Breaux Bridge
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Just outside of town on the back road to henderson. Order at the counter and grab a seat. One of the best meals of fried shrimp and oysters during the nine days in louisiana.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeauxBiffs, Owner at Jeaux Biffs Burgers and Beer, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you , glad you came to dine with us. We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

Best burger in Breaux Bridge! A friendly staff greets you at the door. Many great menu items to select from. Have a good beer and enjoy the atmosphere!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank dalebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We had lunch here the other day and we were amazed. It is a small hole in the wall type place filled to capacity at lunch with mainly locals, which is always a good sign when picking a new place to eat. It is not fancy, but you don't eat here for fancy surroundings. It has a nice comfortable homey feel to the place. The staff was great and the food far exceeded our expectations.

My wife had a catfish poboy that was delicious. I had a combo fried shrimp and oyster poboy that was excellent. The oysters were some of the best I have had on this trip. Soft, moist, perfectly fried. And the home made onion rings were sweet and perfectly prepared.

If you are in the area a place you must try.

Bob K

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Red beans and rice was amazing! Fresh fried catfish, great buyers, family place. Definitely would come back.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

This is nothing fancy... but if you're not looking for fancy, this place is perfect! We've tried almost everything on the menu and have never been disappointed. When we're eating healthy, there's a grilled option with veggies. Tonight we weren't looking for a healthy option. We were on a burger and beer date. It didn't disappoint. The Blaise burger was the best we've had in the area! Great owners/staff!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeaux Biffs Burgers and Beer also viewed

Breaux Bridge, LA
 

Been to Jeaux Biffs Burgers and Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing