We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My Family visited for a night and we enjoyed our stay. The unique decor and gracious and helpful receptionist set the mood for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    45
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
23
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is my family's go-to hotel when we visit friends or family in the Lafayette area. We typically have our two dogs with us, and LQ is the most pet-friendly chain I know of. No ridiculously high pet deposit/fee here. So the rooms are nice, the price is reasonable, and the employees here are always helpful and friendly. Typical free breakfast every morning. There is a small pool. Big parking lot. And there is plenty of room for walking your dog if you have one with you. Nearby you'll find pretty much anything you need -- Wal-Mart, Albertson's, fast food, gas stations, etc... all within a mile.

Room Tip: The suites are great for families. Extra TV, extra room, more privacy.And the price isn't too mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here for an overnight stop during a trip. The hotel is a wee bit away from the Interstate, but has a good location. The rooms are new and very nice. The only minus being the lack of outlets in the restroom (for hairdrier and such).
The breakfast is your usual hotel spread, but nicely stocked. The staff was wonderful.

This hotel is worth the drive from the interstate!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mictlan2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prentiss, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Very clean hotel,100 % smoke free,which was nice.Manger and staff were extremely helpful in every aspect.Would deffinately recomend this hotel to other associates

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Room still looks like new. Pet friendly which helped us greatly. Good breakfast with croissants, eggs, bacon and good coffee.

Bed was pretty firm and it is near railroad tracks. I heard the train early in the night but never again. Did not disturb us. Will certainly stay again and again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memlane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was required to stay at this hotel as part of a series of meetings. Prior to this stay, I would have looked for an alternative to La Quinta. However, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a nice clean facility with with nicely appointed rooms.

The staff was exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful. Megan at the front desk was quick to deliver a smile and freshly baked cookie. She helped to create a very nice atmosphere at the hotel.

I will stay the this hotel again the next time that I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dendum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broussard
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Broussard-Lafayette Area
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn Broussard
Comfort Inn Broussard
#3 of 3 in Broussard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
8.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
8.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
8.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Address: 104 Sweetland Ave, Broussard, LA 70518-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Broussard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing