We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's a resort pool doing HERE? :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Covington
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This was a simple overnight stop for us until we discovered the huge pool in back! This is as large as of the the resort pools we enjoyed last summer in Hilton Head, though without the crowding and mixed drink-pushers. :)
The room was larger than our most recent ones, helped by the fact that the ceilings were very high. The windows open to provide fresh air, but the Louisiana bugs are legendary, so the windows get closed at nightfall for us! Everything was VERY clean, staff was cheerful, and breakfast was plentiful. Would love to come back here just for the pool, and sightseeing in NO just a long bridge trip away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorminAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion the 1st weekend in May. We normally stay in New Orleans, but because the reunion was on the north shore, we decided to save money and stay here. It's a great place with big rooms (suites are only $10 a night more), good breakfast, full kitchen, excellent service, and reasonable prices. Due to both of us having colds, I slept on the sofabed. It was the best sofabed I've ever slept on, and I've slept on a lot of sofabeds. All in all, it's an excellent alternative to New Orleans (20 minute drive) when there's an event in the city (astronomical prices).

Room Tip: Pay the small difference for a 2 room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkayandboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Totally love staying here. Go to Covington often on business and will not stay anywhere else. The suites are very comfortable and the location is perfect and quiet. Food is always good and service never disappoints. The huge flat screen TVs are great and the pool area and putting green round out a nice outdoor scene.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mandeville, Louisiana
3
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Free meals were very good and the kids pool is great!! Stayed there for almost two months and loved it. Only thing I would change is their free Internet is very very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This property is pretty standard Homewood Suites fare. Very clean and great staff with all of the standard amenities. The only downside is that it is very difficult to find the first time you go.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankdagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was very
nice and well stocked each morning. If you are using a GPS, do not use the Holiday
Square Frontage Road, put in Holiday Boulevard. The hotel is right beside the Honda dealership. My only con (and it is insignificant) is that in the studio rooms, the TV is placed in the center on a chest. It is a little difficult to see the TV because you cannot rotate it enough. We had to slightly angle the chest towards the living room area and then the bedroom. There is a nice outdoor pool and a nice pool for children. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Nice rooms, comfy beds, quiet, good service. Breakfast area was a bit understaffed and food ran out a couple times even though it was not really busy down there. Building can be a little tough to find. Use hotel provided directions. Google map missed the location by about 2 miles.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
1.2 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
167 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#12 of 16 in Covington
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Covington

Address: 101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Business Hotel in Covington
#4 Family Hotel in Covington
Price Range: $116 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites in Covington is an all-suites hotel that offers several great ammenities included in the price including an on-site fitness center and coin-laundry. Our complimentary hot breakfast runs 7 days a week until 10AM every day and includes items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, on top of all your regular continental breakfast items. We also serve dinner Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7PM. It's complimentary as well, and includes free beer and wine! The menu is different every night, and ranges from hot dogs to brisket with a salad bar and side items, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Also included in our rate is complimentary wi-fi and -another great hit- our shuttle services. These services are free-of-charge and run from 8AM to 8PM, and will take any hotel guest within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. As for the suites themselves, all rooms have a full refrigerator, two-top stove, and dishes. The sofas pull out into full-size sleeper beds, and all of our rooms contain flat screen televisions. Outdoors, we offer a spacious patio and two pools - one beach-entrance splash pool for the kids, one unheated spacious pool, and an outdoor hot tub. This is located right next to our small putting green, where our families often enjoy a little down time. Don't forget our grills, where you can BBQ next to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Covington
Covington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing