We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Four Star Hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Loved this place. Another couple and our selves booked this place for 4 days, 4/21-4/25, based on Tripadvisor reviews.What a bargain. We got a 4 star hotel at a 2 star price.The place is immaculate and appears to have been recently remodelled.. Attedents are cleaning all the time. Our king bed ground floor room was a good size with a sofa,coffee table, microwave,refrigerator, flat screen tv.Our comfortable bed had pleny of pillows and bathroom was stocked with extra towels.All rooms face a beautiful landscapped courtyard with palm trees, pool,patio area with table/chairs, hot tub and even a bar housed in a small tavern like structure w/ a porch.The lobby is very inviting and cozy with 2 available computers. . Hot breakfact every morning included scrambled eggs w/bacon or sausage. Parking is free. Only eight to miles to Big Easy via easy access to Bus 90/ Rt 10. or drive to Algiers Pt, park for $5 and take free ferry to Canal st. Copeland's Resturant (nice place, good food, great service) is right next door. Walgreens, CVS, fast food facilities,etc.,all within walking distance. Hotel personnel very friendly and helpful.Our trip to New Orlreans was very pleasurable enhanced by a pleasant stay at this charming Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpatbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    138
    40
    20
    18
See reviews for
178
135
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
petal, ms
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Well, I booked here because I wanted to be close to the Zurich Classic and the reviews were good, but when we pulled up to the hotel I was a little disappointed. Dated exterior and interior. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. I felt better when I saw a bible opened up on the desk and sign outside said, "prayer works". Breakfast was good but very small eating area. All in all a pleasant stay for 2 nights.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfnutx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

very coopertive staff ,
great accomidations, easy access clean rooms
very nice layout with open air garden pool area/ jacuzzi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfowlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Quite a bit away from tourist area. Great for chilling out and good value too. We used this hotel before cruising with Carnival Elation, a short taxi ride away from port but lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnemul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

What a great overnight stay. Booked this hotel for the night before a one week cruise. They have a park and sail plan. We were able to leave the car in their lot while we cruised and they paid for the transportation to the Cruise Ship. The place looks a little plain on the outside but is built with an old fashioned courtyard and all rooms look out on the courtyard. Nice pool. Great internet service and they also have two computers in the lobby available for use.

Breakfast area is a bit small for the size of the hotel. Typical continental breakfast but also has eggs and sausage and a waffle iron.

Our room had a Bible on the table and a card with a scripture verse. The maid service was great. I have nothing but praise for the service desk and maid service. The room was comfy and great pillows. I would definitely book here again.

Several restaurants are located nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed for 5 nights with my wife & two kids. I liked the general location even though it was roughly a twenty minute drive into the city center of N.O. There are all types of restaurants and stores in close proximity to the hotel. The front office staff was pleasant, and the reception area was clean & tidy. The room was nice and included a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and flat screen t.v. The A/C was essential and worked fine throughout our stay. The swimming pool & jacuzzi were nice, and always seemed to be in use by hotel guests. The included breakfast consisted of the usual; eggs,bacon,sausage, waffles, etc. There is an independent restaurant & bar on site which is also a nice amenity. Overall we had a nice stay. If you're familiar with Best Western, this is what you're getting - nothing fancy but nice, clean, and a good value. If you're traveling with a family the included breakfast is a big cost saver, that is the why I rate this hotel Average Plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spartanburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This place is fantastic! Would give a higher rating if possible. It's beautiful, quiet, friendly staff. Only 8 miles to NOLA. It's nice spending the day in all the chaos and coming back to and relaxing in the courtyard. Staying here now and hate to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhardy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
17.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing