We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
75
50
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
50
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civic center indoor and outdoor pools very nice hotel starbucks coffee small balcony full service bar close to downtown mini fridge breakfast buffet short stay in town sitting area hot tub business trip late check would stay here again exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This hotel is centrally located in town and next to the civic center. Rooms are large, clean and with comfortable beds. They serve Starbucks coffee and a variety of healthy breakfast options in the small cafe in the lobby. In the evenings there is a bar area with the cafe open for a limited offering of appetizers, salads and burgers/sandwiches.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HouTexGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHouma, Manager at Courtyard Houma, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us an awesome review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

This is a relatively new hotel. We attended a conference there over a long weekend. The staff is very friendly and polite. It’s an average hotel.
These are the things that were issues :
1. Our room never got serviced from housekeeping
2. Hospitality “suite” is two regular rooms without the beds and mixed in with the other rooms were people are trying to rest
3. Staff failed to have the subpar breakfast for the conference ready on time
4. Staff did not refill the coffee or water throughout the meeting day (coffee was hot dark water anyway, very weak) forced us to have to purchase at the in-house Starbucks when they were open
5. Food was poor and some inedible
6. Ballroom is poorly lit and drab
7. They ran out of wine for a dinner. Everyone was allotted 3 drink tickets but there was not enough wine to fill the order
8. Opened the cocktail party late and was not prepared. They had to go find a wine opener, then open the wines. Caused a long line and delay

I’m sure if you are staying for a short stay and it’s not for a conference that is being held there it is an average to good stay. I think the issues was in staff training and preparedness.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nandiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardHouma, Manager at Courtyard Houma, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when you stayed with us. We will use this as a learn experience. We sure hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Courtyard was easy to find, clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We felt safe doing late afternoon walks in the neighborhood. The outdoor swimming pool was kind of small but well used by families.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idahogriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and found it to be a nice place to stay.
Pleasant bistro area with Starbucks coffee and snacks.
Room was very good size and well decorated.
Linen was the usual high quality Marriott standard.
Really nothing to complain about.

Location is pretty good and not far from downtown. You can walk there in about 20minutes. It also very close tothe outstanding Big Mikes BBQ.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Will_HInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Our group travel to home love for the funeral of a college classmate. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. There was it a bereavement fee of $89 per double room or King room for our stay. The Marriott is about a block away from the funeral home. The family of the deceased also stated the hotel and had the reception after the funeral there in the large reception room. The hotel is very pretty and quiet. The rooms room spacious, neat, and extremely comfortable. The only downside was there was no complimentary breakfast but a breakfast we could purchase. The breakfast was just a common complementary type breakfast and not very special. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karenherpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews