We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
113
69
29
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
69
29
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle house would stay here again checking in mlk blvd clean rooms comfortable bed great place to stay front desk staff new orleans inns walmart businesses internet cleanliness mattress accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 237 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We were here for four nights. The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was the standard Hampton, so good but not great. We had to wait several times for eggs to be ready to serve because they had had a rush before we came. One day we were going out birding and so needed to be at Mandalay just after dawn, and she said the eggs would take another 10 minutes. We just didn't have time so were disappointed to have to have a cold breakfast. We had some trouble with our room rate at checkout, but the staff were helpful and fixed it and we were on our way without much difficulty. All the staff were friendly and accommodating and should be commended. The hotel itself could stand an upgrade, maybe get the Keurig coffee makers for the room!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others and for recognizing our courteous and friendly team. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They made me feel at home.The complimentary breakfast was good also. I was only there for 2 days and each day they had something different to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C3976LRlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast options during your stay with us. We are grateful for your business and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

No one should have to let water run for 20 to 30 minutes to get it hot for a bath or shower. The purpose of staying in a hotel is so we can relax, rest and freshen up with a hot shower or bath. This hotel needs a new hot water heating system.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 693marlenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Houma. We apologize for the water heating issues in your room and we're working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn't happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you'll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

To begin, Terrinisha, who was manning the front desk did everything in her power to help fix the problems. She met every problem with a smile and patience. I would give customer service a 5; maintenance a 2.

When we arrived to our room, the handle would not release to open even though we had a green light. We had to lift up and then down to open the door. The second problem was not being able to clear the blinking message light on the telephone. We ended up disconnecting the phone. In the bathroom, the toilet paper holder fell apart when we pulled the tissue. No fix other than to put the roll on the counter. The final straw was having no hot water to shower after a long day of travel. There was no fix when there was no hot water in any of the rooms Terrinisha moved us. At that point, we requested a refund and booked a room at another hotel nearby.

I hope the basic maintenance problems are not endemic of the rest of the hotel. At point, I would not recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

We're very sorry we didn't provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Houma. We apologize for the malfunctioning door handle and issues with the water heater and we've reported the problem to our maintenance team. We'll be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you'll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Great location, great breakfast, great value and great staff. During our stay, the water main broke and the hotel was without water for two days. The staff was unbelievably professional and helpful in such a tough situation! Since we were with local family most of the time, the lack of water was only an issue at night. We had four rooms with a total of 17 people and none of us felt like the staff was not doing everything it could. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 204dallasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Houma, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others and for recognizing our courteous and friendly team. We encountered an issue with the water main and it was quickly addressed, but we're sorry tar it wasn't resolved sooner. We hope you'll give us another chance and stay at the Hampton Inn Houma again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews