We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in New Orleans/Kenner Area”
Review of The Landing

The Landing
Ranked #72 of 227 Restaurants in Kenner
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed 24 May 2016

By far this is one of the best kept secrets in the area. I've eaten at a lot of places in New Orleans and Kenner but this restaurant by far was the BEST I've tasted and was a very pleasant surprise. If you are staying at this hotel from out of town you don't have to go far to taste authentic Louisiana food. I recommend the Crab cakes, Boudin balls, and the shrimp and grits. AMAZING!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy L, General Manager at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for the awesome review on The Landing! Your comment was shared with the entire food and beverage team. We look forward to serving you again.
Ivy Lim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the crown plaza on a very rainy Friday. Had lunch at the Landing.

Club sandwich and fries were very good and reasonable for a hotel restaurant. The home made pickles were great!

The best part of the meal was the service. Ashley was very friendly and helpful. An absolute sweetheart!

Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy L, General Manager at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you for the awesome review! Your comment was shared with Ashley and the culinary team.
Ivy Lim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Service was great with reasonably priced options. Karen our service went above and beyond to provide great service

Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

My husband had the breakfast buffet and was pretty happy and I had the omelette and it was great. Karen and Jenette were so friendly and did an awesome job making us feel very welcomed.

Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy L, General Manager at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Thank you for the awesome review. I have shared you comment with the culinary team as well as Karen and Jeanette. Hope to serve you again in the near future.
Ivy Lim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Went there for breakfast, lunch and one dinner as I was staying on-site for meetings. Each meal was a disappointment and because they also manage the room service orders, the service is very slow. I think if it were just devoted to being a restaurant, the experience would have been better. There is a great Italian place across the parking lot. A two minute walk worth the time.

1  Thank debbiesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy L, General Manager at The Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thank you for taking time to review The Landing restaurant. Your comment was reviewed with the culinary team to drill down on root causes of slow service. Once again, thank you for your time.
Ivy Lim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing