We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden
Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
View 1 of  the lounge area
View 2 of the lounge area.
Kitchen / dining area
Kitchen Area.
Luxury king size bed with memory foam mattress and tv.
Double bedroom En suite
Shop, cafe and hair salon.
Heated outdoor pool and the Lakeside Clubhouse beyond.
Children's play area by the swimming pool.
Lakeside Clubhouse and dining.
Playing field with Manor House beyond.
Disabled fishing areas
Walkways around the lakes.
Superb fishing on one of the two fishing lakes. Lower Lake.
View looking over Upper Lake from the Clubhouse and restaurant.
Fireworks over the lakes.
Spring blooms around the park.
Some of the lights at Christmas time.
What is it with kids and water? Then again it gives us a break :o)
Crazy golf with 9 hole pitch and putt beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstone, Northampton, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rachel H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here to visit friends in Northampton. The park itself is lovely, nice playground for children, mini golf and small pool. Caravan was excellent, beautifully clean will everything you could need. Welcome park was a lovely touch. Lots of useful information was provided. Good base for exploring e.g. 1 hour on the train to London. Owners responded promptly to request and sent really good infromation prior to holiday. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Again we are so pleased to hear responses like this, and for our guests to give other future guests a bit about their experience and what to expect from us. We are so glad that your visit with us was enjoyable and please feel welcome to re visit or contact us any time should you wish to.
Regards to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow ! Immaculate ! Relaxing ! Perfect !”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well - I don't think that we have enough words to say how wonderful this holiday home is !
We were in Northampton for a family reunion - and we used to visit the park all the time as kids as we lived in Overstone - so it was interesting to see if the park had changed
The contact from Stuart prior to our visit was perfect - along with the access info and directions
When we arrived - the caravan is situated in a quiet location - with a lovely private garden to the side
We were also greeted with a fantastic welcome hamper and even a little something for our 'little princess'
Inside we were more than pleased - the caravan was immaculate - with every conceivable thin in the kitchen thought of - large fridge and oven - along with plenty of equipment
Spacious dining and lounge area - full of dvd's and also a comprehensive folder with things to do in Northampton
Master bedroom with it's own wc and walk in wardrobe
Twin room with wardrobe and family bathroom
All the facilities on the park are great - with outdoor swimming pool - sadly we didn't get to try this out as the weather and our schedule didn't permit - however I am assured by an attendant that it is now heated ! (unlike when we were kids !) and has a lawned area and seating to one side
We enjoyed a great day at Sywell Country Park and a family meal at The World's End in Ecton - which was lovely
Thank you so much Stuart and Jane - there is so much more I could say x it was perfect - my sister and I are already planning our next stay
V, K and our 'little princess'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of relaxation as soon as we arrived and the personal touches by our host
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
It was so nice to hear that your visit with us and especially your reunion with your family and your mother's 70th was a truly fantastic few days. Please on your next visit bring mum along also as she would love to remember her days bringing her princess's to Overstone Lakes.

Regards and please we would love you to keep in touch.
Stuart and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PossumPup...
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for a small family in Northants”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This flat had everything our small family needed to explore Northants and have a home away from home. It's quiet location and facilities means you can go out for the day or stay and use the holiday park's facilities. The landlord was highly responsive to our needs and very considerate, leaving us a fantastic welcome package that was highly appreciated. The facilities we appreciated most were: ability to cook our own meals or eat at the two onsite options; laundry facilities; onsite shop; access to the pool; two bedrooms (space to retreat from the children); access to other onsite facilities e.g. lake, somewhere to have a quiet drink. Would recommend for a family with two small children looking for a place to go out one day, stay home the next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Both myself and Jane are really pleased that your visit from Australia to the UK and the part of your visit was taken with us at Overstone Lakes was relaxing yet with some experienced memories that you you will taking back with you and for Scott to find a new fishing technique with the art of carp fishing. We would love to keep in touch with you all, in fact we we will be in touch with our Christmas yearly newsletter hopefully sending you some really nice memorabilia of your visit.

Please do get in touch with us anytime

Regards
Stuart and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
586Paulin...
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The lodge was as advertised, well equipped and the welcome pack excellent. The owner called during our stay to make sure that everything was ok.

Contact with the owner was very good and he went out of his way to help us have an earlier arrival time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
We are so happy that your stay with us was pleasant and that your family gathering all came to plan especially with the grandchildren coming all the way from America. As with all of our guests, we would like to thank you for booking your stay with us and please feel welcome anytime to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
It did bring a smile to my face when the lads, (and albeit they had just had a long journey) came running out all excited and just wanted to get to the pool. They are just like our daughter. ....They don't tire out!
It was a pleasure seeing you all and you most certainly brought the weather with you (the hottest day on record). Please do feel welcome back should you be visiting relatives again. Best wishes Stuart and Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony P
1 review
“Accommodation and Fishing ....All you would ask for and more”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owners Stuart and Jane very friendly and welcoming .The caravan was fabulous everything you would need and more.Very clean and comfortable.Welcome Pack was a lovely touch wine,crisps,chocolates,nuts ,Apple tarts,chocolates biscuits,more biscuits,fresh juices ,milk coffee tea etc.also various toiletries.
The park was very relaxing and friendly.The fishing lakes were great, plenty of platforms on both lakes to fish from ,caught plenty of fish i.e. 12lb 6oz Carp and quite a few 10lb + also plenty of Roach,Perch and Bream.
We also ventured into London by train from Northampton, about 1hour away,Woburn safari park 25 miles away.
Will certainly be revisiting.Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
It was so nice to meet yet again some lovely new friends. Thank you Tony for mentioning about the fishing as not being an angler myself I couldn't really comment about it. I do know that there are quite a lot of anglers on the park that are very friendly and willing to give any advice. May we also thank you both for watering the flowers. It has been a pleasure meeting you and hopefully we can catch up in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zafoora
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Serene,tranquil,lakes,birds singing, Absolutley Amazing !”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As we walked into the caravan we realised it was going to be a good holiday, a welcome hamper with wine,chocolates,crisps and apple pies awaited us and also there was milk , tea and coffee fresh juices in the fridge. We didn't really need to bring anything apart from bath towels, It was home to home just a lot quieter ,the location was amazing tranquil lakes for walks,heated swimming pool for fun and even golf, there were two resteraunts on site so you didn't really need to cook prices were so cheap but the food was top quality, people were very friendly, had evening entertainment in the pub and everything was in walking distance ,would definitely recommend this caravan park just what we needed, Absolutley amazing experience will be back soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
This is a lovely lovely response. We know that it has been a long time since your family have had a holiday together and it makes us both so so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and it turned out very special for you. Please do visit us again, you would be most welcome and we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing