We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clea, comfortable - friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clea, comfortable - friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights , we're very pleased with accommodations . Beds/pillows were very comfortable, room kept immaculate.. Staff was helpful and friendly . Breakfast only so-so, coffee was cold one morning , so were the eggs. But overall , a very positive experience , we would highly reccomend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and property. I also appreciate the candid feedback regarding our breakfast. I'll be following up on that with my team tomorrow morning. Thanks again and please come back the next time you're in Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    159
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
298
114
25
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed one night. Beautiful and clean. Friendly staff. Good location. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolajanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thanks for the positive review. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is excellent! It is still new in appearance and the cost is worth the service and room space. The staff were particularly helpful in finding a place to eat on a Sunday evening. The room is fully equipped with a small kitchen and the hot morning breakfast was fine. We took the time to use the laundry and it was fast and efficient, allowing us to "catch up" without a major delay. I unhesitantly recommend this hotel for a short or longer stay.

Room Tip: Stay on a weekday and an evening meal is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novaroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
On behalf of my team thank you for staying with us and also for the recommendation. i sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Warmest regards,

Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this Homewood Suites. We were there for the weekend, so the kitchenette was a very welcome plus. It seems to be a new property, so it was well maintained and clean. We had one issue right after checking in. We went to our non-smoking room and found out that some fool had smoked in it. One call to the front desk and a key to a new room was on its way. The hotel is centrally located--we at least found ourselves heading in the four directions from the hotel.

I would say here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeW82834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thanks for the kind words about our hotel! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apology for the room transfer but I'm glad to hear that my staff delivered your new room key quickly. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you sincerely for your recommendation.

Respectfully,

Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is less than 1 yr old and is typical to a new Homewood Suites. The hotel it idealy located near the intersection of Pinhook and Kaliste Saloom. The rooms are spacious 2 room suites. Some of the rooms have showers only (large) and some have baths. The gym is one of the best for a hotel. The breakfast and dinner is better than some. The breakfast room is large. There is also meeting space. There is an outdoor pool, basketball court and sitting area with a grill. Very nice overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is beyond fantastic, Breakfast in the morning, Dinner in the evening, Free alcohol with dinner, Newspaper in the morning right outside your door, Comfertable beds, The list goes on, my business has me going to alot of places. This is by far the best place i've stayed at so far, I have no complaints! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thanks for the feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Respectfully,

Ken Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Homewood Suites in Lafayette is absolutely wonderful. The staff is friendly, the rooms are HUGE, and the property is spotless.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centexhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! I shared your feedback with our team this morning. We hope to welcome you back to Lafayette soon.

Respectfully,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing