We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HomewoodUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
Lol.travelUS$187
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
315
64
26
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
64
26
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods new orleans full size refrigerator walking distance excellent stay rooms are spacious beautiful hotel clean hotel short drive complimentary breakfast free parking mall property downtown kitchenette nola convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 432 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

The service was great! I usually stay at this hotel when travelling to NOLA for business. The social in the evenings is great and the staff serving and tending the social was a great asset. Breakfast was hot and there was a wide variety of breakfast foods. I will keep going back. :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Navigator28899024412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

I want to thank you on behalf of our entire team for writing such a kind review of your visit. We strive to make each of our guests feel at home and we are glad that we were able to do so! The biggest compliment that we can receive is that you will be back, and we are looking forward to it!

Best Regards,
David

David Henson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

My co-worker and I stayed in room 104 for 2 nights. The 20th & the 21st. When we arrived we were greeted by the nicest lady at the front desk. She was awesome! You can tell she really enjoys her job and she represents the hotel brand very well. The room was spacious and I even took advantage of the kitchen and cooked one night. The hotel room was clean, stocked with plenty of clean towels. It’s in a good area with restaurants right next door. Breakfast and the coffee was good. I loved the decor of the hotel. It was beautiful! There was some construction going on in the parking lot but it was never noisy or inconvenient. Pretty much everywhere we went in New Orleans was about 15 mins away. Good location. Very impressed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Felita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Wow! Thank for the awesome review. I am so glad you were able to experience all that our hotel has to offer. Our staff works hard to make sure you feel at home while you are a guest with us and we appreciate feedback like yours. Please come and see us again when you are in the area and introduce yourself so we can thank you for staying with us and for the review!

Cheers,
David

David Henson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights earlier this month and was impressed with the hotel. The building looks new and the location is close to many restaurants and the mall (there is even an Asian grocery store behind the hotel). The one thing that made this hotel different from the others is the putting green outside. A minor negative? You can hear footsteps from upstairs but this won’t stop us from returning.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PickyHotelGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let our future travelers know about the great stay you had at our hotel. We really appreciate the details you provided and love hearing that you will be back again to see us! We want you to feel "at home" when you stay with us and it sounds like we succeeded! We really look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

We spent three nights here are it was fabulous. Room was huge with a kitchen and bathroom and it was simply brilliant. If you need a long stay or have kids this place is superb. Staff were brilliantly helpful with anything we needed.

Pool was great with a BBQ area. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

We would recommend and we would come back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnski29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Wow! Thank for the awesome review. I am so glad you were able to experience all that our hotel has to offer. Our staff works hard to make sure you feel at home while you are a guest with us and we appreciate feedback like yours. Please come and see us again when you are in the area and introduce yourself so we can thank you for staying with us and for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Our visit to Homewood Suites was one of the best, despite a loss in the Sugar Bowl. The location near a mall was great for my wife and daughter. We always felt safe in the hotel, parking lot, and immediate area. The room and shower were perfectly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The room smelled nice and the temperature was always perfect. The heated pool was nice, but a hot tub is needed for weary travelers. My wife & I are teachers and we travel a lot during the summer. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank OnAir50273870515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review of our hotel. I have passed on your comments to my team and they are excited for such positive feedback. Our #1 goal is to exceed our guests expectations and it sounds like we delivered with your stay. I am so glad you loved the rooms, breakfast, and our award winning service! We hope you will come back and see us very soon. Upon your next stay, please stop by and introduce yourself so I can thank you in person for taking the time to write such a great review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews