We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$109
US$101
View deal
Expedia.comUS$101
Marriott HotelsUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
HurbUS$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
211
187
114
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
187
114
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the lake m club the concierge lounge valet parking new orleans office building business center front desk staff garage quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 609 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Horrible horrible customer service!!! Asked for early check in at 11 o’clock we ended up getting there at 1:30 was told room would be ready in 30 min, waited and waited until 5pm to get a room, which isn’t even the room we were guaranteed!! While waiting we attempted to go to have a drink at your bar and waited almost 45 minutes for a margarita when only 2 ppl were sitting at the bar. We asked to go to the pool while we wait and were told it didn’t open until 4... We paid for room with view of lake and we had to settle for room overlooking the pool that is falsely advertised on your website! The one guests have no access to.... it was horrible from the moment we walked in until the moment we left! Will NEVER EVER stay at your chain again and will be telling everyone about this poor customer service!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 61amberw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigH0714, General Manager at New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay in the Metairie are and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to ensure all amenities are provided to each guest upon arrival. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Metairie.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2019

The only problem was we were never given our breakfast vouchers hen we checked in and had to ask the front desk each day for them. This made it difficult for us to leave on time for our meeting. I tried to get them at night and was told they didn't have any.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salvatore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigH0714, General Manager at New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We apologize for the confusion over the breakfast vouchers and thank you for your patience with our errors. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Metairie.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Came here for 3 nights while on business. Pros include great valet, nice lounge though no food on weekends, comfortable beds and blankets, working computers in business center, away from rifraf of downtown New Orleans and an adequate fitness room.

Minuses was I had to move my last night due to a 4 loud girls in a bridal party next to my room

The next room was much quieter. Very small bathrooms.

No Titataniim arrival gift offered or voucher for Saturday breakfast offered for a Titanium member.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigH0714, General Manager at New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your recent experience a the Marriott Metairie. We apologize you had to move rooms due to the bridal party was making too much noise. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Metairie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Upon check in, the Marriott Associates at the Front Desk were very responsive to adjust reservation details for complete accuracy. My reservation had been made by a colleague making the reservation update necessary.

Room tip: cash tip of $5.00
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KRGross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigH0714, General Manager at New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Marriott New Orleans Metairie at Lakeway. We appreciate your acknowledging our staff for exceeding your expectations and job well done. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Metairie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

The staff makes this hotel Number One! From the baker staff to drink desk to M Club to housekeeping—a great business experience!! Cannot say enough about being recognized and greeted by name. Any issues were addressed immediately. And there were t any real issues.?

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank micald2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigH0714, General Manager at New Orleans Marriott Metairie at Lakeway, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thank you for positive feedback about your recent stay at the Marriott New Orleans Metairie at Lakeway! We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews