We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Let me begin by telling anyone that's going to book here : DO NOT BOOK through their website. Use ONLY daysinn.com, or call the Days Inn number.

I was going to New Orleans to see Stephen King. I've never been to New Orleans, and was excited. I only needed one night. I came on here and read the reviews, and decided this was pretty good, and it was one of the few hotels with reservations left in my budget. I booked on Nov. 8 through metairieinn.com, their website. I booked for Nov. 12. I got a confirmation e-mail with confirmation number. I was good to go.

After 5 and a half hours on the road, I pulled in. I went in to get my keys, told the front desk girl that I had a reservation. She looked me up...and I had no reservation. There was no record of me whatsoever. When I started to give the confirmation number, she stopped me and said "The system won't let me put in letters." Apparently my confirmation number wasn't one of theirs. She then said, "Sorry I have no rooms available." That was it. I was angry, and I let my attitude show, but she should have understood that I was an out of towner, with no clue where to go next. I didn't want to stay in a bad part of town, didn't know where anything else was, and most everything was booked up. She let me walk out with no help finding anything different.

This is owned by Days Inn, but let me tell you Days Inn doesn't not give one bit for what goes on at their properties. I called their 1800 number, and she told me Days Hotel was not a Days Inn property. We argued a bit. Then she says well let me call the property and see if they have any rooms. For Days Hotel to not be a Days Inn property, she sure knew how to call that front desk and talk to that clerk, at the Days Hotel. When I got home, I double checked through Days Inn's website, and lo and behold, Days Hotel is a Days Inn property.

After quite some time, the Days Inn customer service found me another Days Inn to stay at, in East New Orleans. This location is not the best, has terrible reviews, and I was concerned about the area but really had no other choice. This did end up being $20 cheaper than the Days Hotel, so I just shut my mouth.

When I got home, I went back to my reservation e-mail. I called Days Inn customer service. That lady asked for the confirmation number, told me that was not a Days Inn confirmation number. I said well if it's not, what happened? She doesn't know, and she'll forward my concern to that hotel.

There was a 1800 number on Metairie Inn's website, which took me to New Orleans Boutique Hotels. The lady asked me the hotel name, and sent me straight to the front desk of Days Hotel. Well of course, no help there, "Not our confirmation number, not our problem." There was another 1800 number in my reservation e-mail, again it lead to New Orleans Boutique Hotels, again they sent me to Days Hotel front desk. I left a message for the general manager.

I wanted to know where my credit card number had gone and whatnot. He called me this morning (at 7:30 am), and explained he'd heard what happened. He said that was indeed their website, but they did not use that reservation system any longer (so what is it doing still active on their website?!). He said his clerk wasn't trained to know how to retrieve the information off their website (no matter, they'd sold my room by the time I arrived). He offered me a free nights stay if I was coming back to New Orleans. He said he'd give me his direct number, and any time I was there, call him right away. Then he said "Thank You" and hung up. I didn't get the number.

Essentially, you book through their website, get your confirmation, (as I have done hundreds of times for other hotels, never a problem), and your reservation never hits the hotel. So you think you're good to go, you drive however long, and you're screwed. What if this happens on Mardi Gras night? Where are you going to go? And nobody, not their staff, not Days Inn, cares one bit. Yeah, the manager called me, but what good did it do when my stay was over and I was already home?

Worst. Experience. Ever.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK through their website. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugardevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    273
    352
    236
    207
See reviews for
410
303
99
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed one night only, if I had booked for a second night, I would have insisted on getting my money back and moved to another hotel. The carpet was filthy, and damp, with stains very visible. When we got to the room, the table had some white powdery substance all over it and the chairs. And the Wifi only worked for about 2 minutes at a time. The front desk clerk only knew of ONE restaurant nearby and couldn't offer any other assistance. Not a good experience

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2011

over all stay was good. if i return i will stay her again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasporf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The hotel itself is reasonably nice. It has nice amenities. Although I rate the room average, I rate the employee service as worse then poor. I arrived at 2:00 to check in. The lady on duty said the check in time was 4:00, She said most of the rooms should be ready by 3:30, so come back about then. I returned at 3:40 and the lady must have finished her shift,and a lady named Francis was on duty. I told her the lady told me to come back at 3:30 to check in. I was rudely told check in was at 4:00 and no rooms were ready. After steaming for a minute, I went out and sat in my car until 3:55. When I returned she had a line of people she had already been checking in prior to 4:00. She asked my how my day was wg]hen I got to the head of the line. I told her not to ask, because I was totally pissed off at the service I had received.
I have been to New Orleans several times over the year, but this time all my hotels had employees who were rude and hateful. I will have to say that this hotel was the absolute worst, and I will never stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone I know.

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was my second time staying at this Hotel. Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. IHOP connected to hotel breakfast was included with our stay.....you are given a few breakfast choices, but still worth it. Easy drive into the French Quarters. I will keep coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl02760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here for one night while travelling with my 3 girlfriends. We booked it online directly from the motel's website. It was a basic room with double queen beds. Nothing fancy but it had everything we needed. In the morning, it was really convenient to eat at the IHOP that is connected to the building.

Room Tip: Book a room on a lower floor, as the elevator is kind of slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
416 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I come to town quarterly for work & always stay here as long as I can get a room. It's been renovated within the last couple years, so don't let the older reviews scare. Hotel staff is courteous, rooms are spacious & clean, good hot water & comfortable beds. Hotel has an IHOP attached for breakfast, rooms have microwaves, mini-fridge, and several wifi hotspots throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#75 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport

Property: Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
Address: 3400 S I 10 Service Rd W, Metairie, LA 70001-2192 (Formerly Days Hotel New Orleans - Metairie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULLY RENOVATED 2016/2017 The only Full Service Ramada Hotel in the New Orleans Area. 10 minutes from the World Famous French Quarter & 6 miles from the New Orleans International airport with easy access to I-10 and Causeway Boulevard. We offer FREE parking, a 24-hour IHOP restaurant on-site, meeting/banquet space for up to 150 people, state of the art fitness center, 24 hour business center and an outdoor swimming pool. We also have a Complimentary LITE Grab-N-Go Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New Orleans
Days Inn New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing