We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
95
132
117
75
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
132
117
75
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean new orleans easy access staff was friendly interstate port cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 505 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Right off the highway, the area is not far from French Quarter with car but the hotel is not my type of place to stay, small lobby, breakfast is just ok. close to shopping area but did not like the place overall.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Causeway, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is our goal to provide a clean, safe experience for all of our guests. We understand that exterior properties do not appeal to everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We arrived early and were greeted warmly and given a room immediately! Parking lot was large and easy. Bed was very comfortable! AC worked well and kept us cool from the hot weather outside. Breakfast area was very nice and managed well. Good variety of food and drink! Room service was excellent! We totally enjoyed our stay in Metairie for 4 days. Great location for shopping and restaurants and Interstate travel!!! Checkout and check-in were both very simple and quick!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gregoryg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Causeway, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for choosing La Quinta and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The whole place smells like mold. The rooms were musty and dirty. The breakfast was cereal and bread. Terrible. Asked to change rooms and were told they were all booked even though the parkinglot was empty at 9pm.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank morganleasenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Causeway, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will follow up on your feedback with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Very unsatisfied. Paid too much for a place that was not up to standard. The room was dirty and had hair left in the sink and shower. Very outdated and needs a face lift. The hotel is not very appealing from the outside. Looks pretty sketchy.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I traveled alone to visit with friends. i chose La Quinta as it was within my price point. The room was clean and comfortable;e. staff was friendly and there 24/7 . Its location is convenient to freeways , downtown and the Metairie/Kenner area. would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Causeway, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews