We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$61
WyndhamUS$61
PricelineUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
Agoda.comUS$55
ZenHotels.comUS$78
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
99
159
117
98
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
159
117
98
89
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 562 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2021

Sweendlers! This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. dirty rooms, besides, they don't have the promised breakfasts. stay away from this hotel. they hide behind a covid in order not to provide service. before that we spent the night at the hotel Best Western in French quarter, it was cheaper, nicer and cleaner. there were lovely hot breakfasts: bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, hot coffee, sausages, choose this hotel better.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 640oxanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi Radovich, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will share this information with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Fairly close to the Quarter and close to lots of shopping. There are several restaurants close to the hotel. Easy access to the interstate as well. Hotel was clean and well stocked.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thebold2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi Radovich, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2020

Roaches everywhere, carpet smells like it’s never been cleaned, sheets, comforters and toppers are disgusting and stained bad. Just spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else.

I’m all for a cheap hotel but this is just dirty and unsanitary. Remote had built up gunk on it just disgusting. Looks like the come in make the bed (don’t even change sheets) and put “new” towels and dip out. Dirty dirty dirty

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kadishar2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaGM580, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will share this with the staff and address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2020

Stayed here for 2 days during Mardi gras. I've Stayed at LaQuinta's all across this country, and this is THE WORST one!
The room was dirty when we checked in. Dirt on the floor, brown substance in mini fridge. Dirty bathroom.. The toilet broke the first time we used it.
I've tried contacting the manager (Naomi) for the last month, and she refuses to return my calls. The room looked nothing like the pics online. And upon further investigation, that's because there was a murder in there!
Do not stay here. Save your money and go somewhere else.
The only reason we stayed here is because our 1st hotel (the courtyard Marriott French quarter) was booked on the last 2 days of our trip. But the courtyard was cheaper for 3 days, than this DUMP was for 2 days!
PICK ANOTHER HOTEL.. TRUST ME!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 850Sparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaGM580, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2020

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Poorly maintained, not clean, rooms had a terrible odor, handicap room was not wheelchair accessible. Wheelchair couldn’t make it past the bed to the bathroom. We were very disappointed and will not use this hotel again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go259958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaGM580, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

We are disappointed that we dropped the ball. Please accept our apology. We will address these issues immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews