We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CourtyardUS$109
PricelineUS$109
FindHotelUS$119
Hotels.comUS$109
Agoda.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
145
108
40
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
108
40
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new orleans front desk the young lady business trip next morning bed was comfortable the room was nice downtown nola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 324 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I have been staying at this property for many years and it's just a shame how run down and dirty this hotel has gotten. The elevators are filthy, management is unresponsive a there are no working computers in the business center. One can't even print out a boarding pass. In addition, There were not even waters or cokes at the convenience store at check in which I never witnessed before. Even the $10.00 beverage credit received on check-in cannot be carried over to the next day. Marriott please take note. This hotel is deserving to be a part of the Marriott chain. Come on guys, get it together. Make Marriott proud....

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeyondaH1, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Mr. Doug G,

I am so sorry we were not able to meet your standards of service during your visit. I thank you for your feedback and will use it to identify any opportunities we may have. We know you had many choices when visiting the Metairie/New Orleans area, so we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Stayed 4 nights earlier this week. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Wife went to the lobby a couple of times and got Starbucks coffee, which she said was great. Plenty of parking spots. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Not huge, but enough to splash around in. It's outdoors. The room was clean, no issues what so ever. Nice tv, beds were okay, nice clean sheets and pillows. Bathroom was clean, normal size for this type hotel, maybe a little on the small size. Bathtub and toilet is separate from the vanity. Close to downtown New Orleans, about 10 to 15 minutes to anywhere. Plenty of places to eat within 5 minute drive. There is a mall close by as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bishop1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We were in town to visit a friend that was admitted to Oschners Hospital. We chose this hotel because of the location. We were pleasantly surprised to see they had a bistro in the lobby along with a small bar area. Great for a late evening snack and a drink to chill and visit. Our rooms was clean, neat with small refrigerator and balcony to sit on. The staff was friendly right down to housekeeping. Plenty of places to park. For a mere $24 cab fare we were in the French quarter. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trendab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of reviews that customer service was great. We are part of SPG and usually stay at Sheraton’s but the reviews were not that great especially the customer service and since the two have merged we could still use points. We are glad we chose this hotel. The room was nice, no fee for parking and front desk staff was great! Whitney was so nice every time we inquired about a place to eat and recommended local favorites with a smile. They were both great! Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scjones5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard for theee nights. We will never stay there again. There are people standing around the entrance smoking constantly so it smells smoke. Our room was hot. We called about it. There are locks on the the thermostats. When ac was on it was just ok when it was off it was hot and humid especially at night. The hotel did not seem to be at the normal Marriott standards. Very disappointed. Just as an FYI we are from Metairie and moved away. When we visit we need a hotel. Not this one.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teyonda H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We are always striving to improve our service, and It appears that we have fallen short with your stay. We will be using your review for training purposes with our team so future guest will not encounter these issues. Next time your travels bring you to Metairie please give our hotel another chance to provide your lodging needs.

Thank you,

Teyonda Hamilton
AGM
Courtyard Metairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews