We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with Great Staff”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very comfortable rooms and accommodations. Very quiet and peaceful. The front desk service was awesome. Gerald really was helpful and very polite. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends no matter the occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apd383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Your feedback is very important and we were very happy to know Gerald went out of his way to help and to ensure you felt welcomed. We look forward to your future return!!

Thank you again,
Angie Rogers - GM
& The Sleep Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay!!! The staff was very polite, professional, and helpful. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The new ownership is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending us to all your family and friends. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Found the management & staff very friendly, willing to answer any questions. Close to several restaurants and many area attractions within driving distance. Convention center was within driving distance.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your satisfaction is our number one goal and we were very please to know we were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel appears well maintained and clean. The only maintenance negative was the installation of the curved shower curtain rod, which was mounted too far inside the tub. This defeated the purpose of the curved rod, as the curtain was now as close as a straight rod. Also, the contracted landscaping company started lawn mowing and weed eating at 7:55 am just outside our window. An elevator helped with getting our load of luggage to the second floor. The room had all of the usual amenities - mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, TV (no HD reception ), clock radio, and wi-fi. The breakfast was disappointing with biscuits, frozen egg patties (terrible), sausage patties, the ubiquitous waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, fruit. Nothing extraordinary and all hot items were frozen and heated in a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Recommend this lodging.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lakeranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for completing a review. First I want to apologize for the early unwanted wakeup call from the landscaping company. This has been addressed and will not be a future issue. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the curved shower curtain rod mounting issue as well. We have reviewed this and are currently working hard to correct this mounting error. You feedback is being used to ensure all of our guest can experience an enjoyable stay.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Could have been a bit cleaner. It looked like someone had thrown a cup of coffee at the wall and whoever attempted to clean it did a quick swipe. Also the carpet edges had not seen a crevice tool in ages. Dust, lint, etc, even a fingernail. Mold on shower ceiling, mirrors had greasy hand prints and the ones that were cleaned were filmy.
Pool cleanliness was a bit sketchy and when I asked about the green tinged water the front desk said that it was painted a green/aqaua and that was why the water was that color. Also sand all over the bottom. Pool hours were not good eitner, closing at 9
On the other hand, the place had a nice smell, no unpleasant odors.
If the hotel would address these issues it would be very nice.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank debrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a softball team for a weekend tournament. There were multiple problems with our stay. The a/c in one of our teammates room didn't work. The "manager" said it didn't work bc they had to much "stuff" in their room. He also stated that things happen and that he would not be able to repair it that night. He offered another room for an up charge. He stated that the customer only wanted a discount. When she asked to speak to someone higher up he said that there was no one higher up. We are assuming he is the franchise owner. For the guests with pull out sofa beds, you have to pay for the linens for the bed (after areas u paying an up charge for a room with a sofa bed to accomadations more people). Saturday night, one of our teammates asked for towels as she had no clean towels in her room. The front desk clerk stated that there were no clean towels available and that there were no dirty towels that she could launder for her either. She stated that too many people had the do not disturb sign on their door so that housekeeping was unable to collect dirty towels. The microwave in my hotel did not work. Other teammates had a non working toilet, non working refrigerator and non working TV's. Also the pool room was too hot to sit comfortable and supervise your children. My husband was given expired milk for the cereal at breakfast while others were told that their was no milk. Our bathroom had mildew on the edge of the tub and an musty odor to the room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kabshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the __ (insert concerns) __ to our attention. We value
your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in
our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority.
I would like to assure you that the concerns you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been
taken.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Cheryl L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The people working here are all very friendly and courteous. The condition of this property is very poor. Every time I am in my room for more than a half hour, my allergies and asthma act up and I start coughing. I noticed that the picture above my bed is covered in black, fuzzy mold inside the picture frame! I called the front desk and was told there was nothing that could be done because there were no other rooms available. The pool room is extremely over-heated. The hot tub water is cold and the pool water is green with what appears to be mold on the side walls. The exhaust fan/light in the bathroom also is covered in mold. Upon entering the hotel, the smell of must is quite overwhelming. Be careful riding in the elevator! On most trips up to the third floor, the light has a tendency to go off! The in room refrigerator is almost completely iced over on the inside. There are HUGE cockroach legs hanging out of the exhaust fan vents!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you enjoy a musty smell, mold and cockroaches (dead or alive)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the __ (insert concerns) __ to our attention. We value
your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in
our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority.
I would like to assure you that the concerns you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been
taken.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Cheryl L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Pineville, LA
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pineville - Alexandria Area
10.2 km away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3411 US Highway 165, Pineville, LA 71360
Region: United States > Louisiana > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range: $95 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing