We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
16
19
8
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
8
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay!!! The staff was very polite, professional, and helpful. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The new ownership is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending us to all your family and friends. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Found the management & staff very friendly, willing to answer any questions. Close to several restaurants and many area attractions within driving distance. Convention center was within driving distance.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your satisfaction is our number one goal and we were very please to know we were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel appears well maintained and clean. The only maintenance negative was the installation of the curved shower curtain rod, which was mounted too far inside the tub. This defeated the purpose of the curved rod, as the curtain was now as close as a straight rod. Also, the contracted landscaping company started lawn mowing and weed eating at 7:55 am just outside our window. An elevator helped with getting our load of luggage to the second floor. The room had all of the usual amenities - mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, TV (no HD reception ), clock radio, and wi-fi. The breakfast was disappointing with biscuits, frozen egg patties (terrible), sausage patties, the ubiquitous waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, fruit. Nothing extraordinary and all hot items were frozen and heated in a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Recommend this lodging.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lakeranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Thank you for completing a review. First I want to apologize for the early unwanted wakeup call from the landscaping company. This has been addressed and will not be a future issue. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the curved shower curtain rod mounting issue as well. We have reviewed this and are currently working hard to correct this mounting error. You feedback is being used to ensure all of our guest can experience an enjoyable stay.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Could have been a bit cleaner. It looked like someone had thrown a cup of coffee at the wall and whoever attempted to clean it did a quick swipe. Also the carpet edges had not seen a crevice tool in ages. Dust, lint, etc, even a fingernail. Mold on shower ceiling, mirrors had greasy hand prints and the ones that were cleaned were filmy.
Pool cleanliness was a bit sketchy and when I asked about the green tinged water the front desk said that it was painted a green/aqaua and that was why the water was that color. Also sand all over the bottom. Pool hours were not good eitner, closing at 9
On the other hand, the place had a nice smell, no unpleasant odors.
If the hotel would address these issues it would be very nice.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank debrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a softball team for a weekend tournament. There were multiple problems with our stay. The a/c in one of our teammates room didn't work. The "manager" said it didn't work bc they had to much "stuff" in their room. He also stated that things happen and that he would not be able to repair it that night. He offered another room for an up charge. He stated that the customer only wanted a discount. When she asked to speak to someone higher up he said that there was no one higher up. We are assuming he is the franchise owner. For the guests with pull out sofa beds, you have to pay for the linens for the bed (after areas u paying an up charge for a room with a sofa bed to accomadations more people). Saturday night, one of our teammates asked for towels as she had no clean towels in her room. The front desk clerk stated that there were no clean towels available and that there were no dirty towels that she could launder for her either. She stated that too many people had the do not disturb sign on their door so that housekeeping was unable to collect dirty towels. The microwave in my hotel did not work. Other teammates had a non working toilet, non working refrigerator and non working TV's. Also the pool room was too hot to sit comfortable and supervise your children. My husband was given expired milk for the cereal at breakfast while others were told that their was no milk. Our bathroom had mildew on the edge of the tub and an musty odor to the room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kabshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the __ (insert concerns) __ to our attention. We value
your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in
our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority.
I would like to assure you that the concerns you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been
taken.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Cheryl L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews