We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bentley(Alexandria)
US$184
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Alexandria)
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
15
19
8
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
19
8
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone night stayroom was cleanwould stay here againalexandriawake
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Very comfortable rooms and accommodations. Very quiet and peaceful. The front desk service was awesome. Gerald really was helpful and very polite. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends no matter the occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apd383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Your feedback is very important and we were very happy to know Gerald went out of his way to help and to ensure you felt welcomed. We look forward to your future return!!

Thank you again,
Angie Rogers - GM
& The Sleep Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay!!! The staff was very polite, professional, and helpful. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The new ownership is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending us to all your family and friends. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Found the management & staff very friendly, willing to answer any questions. Close to several restaurants and many area attractions within driving distance. Convention center was within driving distance.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your satisfaction is our number one goal and we were very please to know we were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel appears well maintained and clean. The only maintenance negative was the installation of the curved shower curtain rod, which was mounted too far inside the tub. This defeated the purpose of the curved rod, as the curtain was now as close as a straight rod. Also, the contracted landscaping company started lawn mowing and weed eating at 7:55 am just outside our window. An elevator helped with getting our load of luggage to the second floor. The room had all of the usual amenities - mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, TV (no HD reception ), clock radio, and wi-fi. The breakfast was disappointing with biscuits, frozen egg patties (terrible), sausage patties, the ubiquitous waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, fruit. Nothing extraordinary and all hot items were frozen and heated in a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Recommend this lodging.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lakeranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for completing a review. First I want to apologize for the early unwanted wakeup call from the landscaping company. This has been addressed and will not be a future issue. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the curved shower curtain rod mounting issue as well. We have reviewed this and are currently working hard to correct this mounting error. You feedback is being used to ensure all of our guest can experience an enjoyable stay.

Thank you,
Angie Rogers - GM
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Could have been a bit cleaner. It looked like someone had thrown a cup of coffee at the wall and whoever attempted to clean it did a quick swipe. Also the carpet edges had not seen a crevice tool in ages. Dust, lint, etc, even a fingernail. Mold on shower ceiling, mirrors had greasy hand prints and the ones that were cleaned were filmy.
Pool cleanliness was a bit sketchy and when I asked about the green tinged water the front desk said that it was painted a green/aqaua and that was why the water was that color. Also sand all over the bottom. Pool hours were not good eitner, closing at 9
On the other hand, the place had a nice smell, no unpleasant odors.
If the hotel would address these issues it would be very nice.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank debrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews