We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu, Even Better Flavor”

Log Cabin Grill & Market
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Ruston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This Ruston favorite offers everything from a hand cut 22oz Ribeye to Tex-Mex, BBQ, specialty sandwiches and some of the area's best fajita dinners! NOW SERVING BREAKFAST!! Our Market is also packed full of our favorite Cabin and Ponchatoulas' dishes prepared to take and bake as well as cracklins and pork rinds made FRESH daily! So, dine in, carry out or pick-up prepared sides and meats ready to heat and serve. There's something for everyone in the family with daily kids’ specials, as well as a special family night where the kids can get free balloon animals and see table-side entertainment from our very own balloon man on Thursday nights! Log Cabin is more than the regular family dining spot. We take great pride in providing to those in our community who have supported us over the years. Be a part of our fundraiser program and help us give back!
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in based on TA reviews, and definitely agree with all the positive comments. I had the quail plate based on recommendations, and was very happy I did. I’ve been hunting and eating quail all my life, and the preparation of this was unique, and very tasty. Partially deboned, it was roasted with a great combination of spices. My wife had the barbecue sandwich with chopped beef, and she really enjoyed it as well. Sides have a great variety, and we’d definitely Italy recommend the Cajun potatoes. Service was excellent as well. We will definitely be looking for another time to stop in.

1  Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, In-House Marketer at Log Cabin Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you so much for the sweet review! We really appreciate it and loved having you guys visit. We look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2017

Food was excellent and the servings are ample. Service was also good and the atmosphere is rustic and interesting. The place is very busy and should you have to wait for a table, the wait is not long and well worth it. We always take time to eat here when we're in Ruston, LA.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M323IRmarionr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahBurr7, Marketing Coordinator at Log Cabin Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you so much for the review! A perfect explanation of everything we strive to be and we are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Thank you, again and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

When you get there, the parking lot will be full. Good sign.
Nice steaks. I loved the tamales.
Looking forward to another visit.

Thank teeville51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahBurr7, Marketing Coordinator at Log Cabin Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for the review! Our steaks are hand-cut and grilled over an open wood fire! Our tamales are definitely a favorite among our customers! Great choice of menu items. We are glad you enjoyed dining with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and excellent food! Highly recommend this place
The atmosphere was energetic and the store had some nice gifts for friends

Thank rkfinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahBurr7, Marketing Coordinator at Log Cabin Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your sweet review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! The Market inside our restaurant has everything from easy dinner options to unique gifts for everyone! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This place is always busy -- and I do mean busy - couples, small families, large family or friends all gather here to eat.
It is our must stop here from GA to CA car trips. And always we get the steak fajita salad with the avocado ranch dressing. It is like heaven! The greens are always very crisp. The steak is grilled to perfection. The avocado ranch tastes like avocado
EAT HERE not there! and there are a lot of eateries around but this is by far, fantastic!
If you read my review, please give it a thumbs up. THanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 02corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahBurr7, Marketing Coordinator at Log Cabin Grill & Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We appreciate your business and so glad to hear y'all enjoyed everything! We can't wait to see y'all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Log Cabin Grill & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing