We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs”

Brister's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #11 of 116 Restaurants in Ruston
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We've been there for lunch 2 or 3 times, having had a pulled-pork sandwich and ribs. The cole slaw is good, although I prefer vinegar slaw over the mayo version. We always have extras to take home, since portions are large. Not exactly a health-food spot, but good for an occasional caloric splurge.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bugdoc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Took someone from out of town there for dinner. I had never been and heard rave reviews. Arrived at 6:15 pm and they were out of over half the menu items. I had to give a rating so just average until I can try something to eat. The place was clean and inviting looking.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Whether you want a quick barbecue sandwich that's out of this world, or a full multi meat barbecue plate with extras, this is the place in Ruston just off exit 84.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank tommyontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

We love to eat at Bristers when we are in Ruston.
Since they have built a new location we have noticed that their portions have decreased.
Also, they tend to run out of baked potatoes.
Love the nachos though.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank pmlaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

One word "Scatter load". Great sandwich and good place for lunch. Great Sweet Tea. A local gem you should try if in town!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brister's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing