We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest in the Lafayette and surrounding areas. Staff is great and the manager is always available when needed or to just chat with guests. Rooms are so clean and comfortable! Breakfast is better than most hotels and the fact that it's free just makes it all the better. We will definitely be staying here everytime we come to the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearymom_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    25
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
16
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel is new so our GPS had a little trouble finding it, but after 1 u turn we made it. The hotel is lovely and we enjoyed our one night passing through experience. Free breakfast was good- waffles and bacon for us. Friendly staff. Our dog was welcome for a fee. We gladly paid and were put by an outside door with a card entrance. Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medina797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This brand new hotel is just off IH 10 near LaFayette, La. It is quiet with amazing beds. Breakfast included sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc. Very reasonably priced...we got a free upgrade. Great staff evening & morning. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauriceville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We are extremely happy with our experience at this hotel. The property is new and the rooms are very clean and quite. The front desk clerks were extremely friendly and professional. The breakfast was what you would typically expect, but it was fresh and fully stocked. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your compliments...we are delighted you found the Comfort Inn & Suites Scott to be awesome, clean, quiet, and the staff friendly and professional! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and encourage you to log on to choice hotels website for the best available rates when traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
10.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#13 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
10.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1636 Saint Mary St, Scott, LA 70583-5157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites® is located in Scott, LA just off the Interstate 10. Everyone can enjoy the city with a variety of dining and shopping options within 10 miles of the hotel. Feel the "Joie de Vivre" (Joy of Living) atmosphere through local activities.•Evangeline Downs Racetrack and Casino•Alexandre Mouton Experience •Acadian Village•Vermilionville•The Begnaud HouseWhile in the heart of Acadian country, guests will enjoy the close proximity to the Acadian Arts Center, University of Louisiana-Lafayette and the Cajundome and Convention Center. The Comfort Inn and Suites hotel provides many amenities like an outdoor seasonal pool. Other amenities include:•Free deluxe breakfast(6AM-9AM)•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free daily newspaperBusiness travelers can access our complete Business Center for any of their needs while traveling. The center includes a computer with Internet, copy and fax machine and free coffee. All of our rooms come with a 32 inch high-definition television, Microwave, and refrigerator for guest’s convenience. The hotel is 100% non-smoking.Whether traveling to Scott, LA for business or vacation, the Comfort Inn and Suites is a perfect location for anyone to enjoy Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing