We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“!Great Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
OKC,Ok
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“!Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Wonderful experience! Staff is abundant and more importantly willing to assist without exception! Dorthy made check in quick and made us feel at home. Hotel is modern and is immaculately maintained in all areas! Rooms are modern and spacious including bathrooms. Bonus: FREE WIFI is available in rooms, there was an upgrade available for a minimal price but I did not find it necessary. Lot's of good restaurants, try Sportsman's Paradise Cafe, Irene served us a great steak and eggs breakfast. Slot's were much looser than I expected, the wife and I had no difficulty locating plenty of electronic games to play. I played craps a good portion of my time. The staff running the board were not only patient with me, but very friendly even though I'm a novice. Comps seemed generous, I have played a lot more at other casino's and received much less. Thoroughly modern hotel, GREAT staff! Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    247
    87
    48
    64
See reviews for
117
429
60
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our third stay at the hotel. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are fantastic. Service is great. I see no reason to stay anywhere else in Shreveport.

Room Tip: The river-view rooms offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I live in Shreveport,la. I booked a room for my wedding night. When we got there (exhausted) they told us they were overbooked. They offered to drive us over to the Hilton. There was no apology. After complaining for about 10 minutes they finally gave us a room. I will never suggest this hotel for out of town guest. They were so rude! Also the restaurant downstairs is terrible. Save your money and go eat at the Blind tiger. Horseshoe is a much better choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Even though we didn't come back big winners- we had a good time! Lol. The food at the restaurants was fantastic! The room was big and very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherylschwoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the ElDorado Casino and resort for two nights in March, 2012. From the moment I checked-in, everything was fabulous. The staff were all attentive and courteous. The restuarants and shops were all great. The casino was quite entertaining and I had a great time. The staff in every department showed courtesy and a genuine concern for helping me out with a question or inquiry about something. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlwithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

You won't go hungry here. You will get stuffed before you know it. Endless selections. I like this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank LaidBackInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place is kind of run down, even for gambling. Poor service on the casino floor, go eleswhere

Helpful?
Thank d4whatver82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.7 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.3 km away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 451 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing