We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    131
    58
    38
    27
See reviews for
183
85
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 March 2012

-Hotel is clean inside and out
-Further away from town than we wanted to stay but still only 20-30 mins away from the downtown/casino/Boardwalk area
-Several fast food options as well as an IHOP, Waffle House, and Walmart right around it
-Neighborhood felt safe. Seems to be a revitalized area.
-Very easy to get to. Right off the highway without the noise
-Booked 2 rooms last minute (like at 2pm on the day we were wanting to stay) online. The website said they were non-smoking rooms but when we got there we found out they were actually smoking rooms. Mary at the front desk was very nice and let us go see how bad the rooms and hallway smelled (we had an asthmatic and a pregnant woman with us and didn't want to stay if it would be bad for them) before we decided to stay. The hall and rooms had a faint hint of smoke but it wasn't overwhelming and it wasn't an old, stagnant smell. A little Febreze in our rooms completely eliminated it.
-Mid grade continental breakfast: juice, cereal, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit, muffins, and a waffle maker. Breakfast ended at 9:30 and we got there around 9:15. There was still a large selection to choose from and they continued to refill/put out more food until a little after 9:30 instead of letting it dwindle down since it was close to time to clean it up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The room we had was nice and clean with no more than normal hotel wear and tear. A nice little microwave and fridge in the room. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff, while very nice, was a little too noisy, a little too early. Make sure that you have your "Do Not Disturb" tag on your door, especially the morning you are going to check out or you will have a knock on your door early. Otherwise great place near lots of stuff and my dog stayed free. Areas to walk your dog (pleeease pick up after your dog) and sidewalks around the neighborhood for walks. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard, Texas
Level Contributor
405 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Some La Quinta's are not so great. This is a nice one. Quick check in. Clean room. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have stayed here on 2 other trips to Shreveport, though it was months ago. I am really amazed at how it has gone down hill in such a short time. Not only was it not as clean but most of the employees were less than friendly and most definately not helpful. The cleaning staff started banging on our door at 8:45 that morning...really, check out is at 11:00. The air conditioning in the gym was out and it was 79 degrees the first night we stayed. I reported it to the front desk clerk who assured me that someone would look at it that day. Upon returning the next day, I went to work out and found that it was a nice 81 degrees at that time. I returned to the front desk to be told that she didn't know anything about the problem. I asked if there was any type of fan to put in there..she didn't look just simply kept saying "NO". So, tip for you...find somewhere else to stay. We will not be back.

Room Tip: On our previous trips we were on the second floor so MAYBE they are cleaner than the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love-melinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
620 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
237 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
562 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn
Best Western Plus Airport Inn
#11 of 37 in Shreveport
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Address: 6700 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Shreveport Airport
La Quinta Shreveport
Shreveport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing