We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations and outstanding staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, it was still top-notch! The lobby was clean and our spacious room was immaculate. The mattress and sofa were extremely comfortable and the shower had terrific hot water and water pressure. The breakfast each morning offered plenty of options. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the crew doing the renovations was nice! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Lisa L,

We appreciate your feedback! We are so happy that your stay was a pleasant one and you are going to become a repeat guest! Make sure to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program at the Front Desk, next time you are here with us.
We want to make sure that through our renovations our customer service will remain strong and satisfying to each and every guest. Please make sure the next time in the Shreveport are, that you stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham.

Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

The staff was awesome. They were remodeling the hotel so it was not at 100 0/0 however the young lady that waited on me did everything she could to make our stay plesent. I believe her name was Stephanie. You all need more of her in every hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. Terri F,

We value your feedback and are happy the staff you encountered made your stay her at the Wingate by Wyndham, an "AWESOME" one. I will make sure to advise Stephanie of the great feedback she received from you. We are at the tail end of our renovation and we hope to see you soon to enjoy the updates and improvements we have made to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 601rtd2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I I was not informed the construction will be going on at the hotel I am on disability I have mobility issues and a very difficult time getting to my room there was no swimming pool the front desk clerk was very nice . The staff was very friendly but my stay was very uncomfortable and to go through the inconveniences that I went through management didn't do a thing that should have been offered a discount for the room I can stay someplace else and been more comfortable that's how much of a distraction an inconvenience the construction was also to it was the 4th of July weekend and no swimming pool and no notification the lack of amenities next time I'll stay at the Hilton or Marriott

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank aaronsS4252UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We value your feedback and apologize for your inconvenience. The renovations are to better serve our Wingate by Wyndham guests. Please make sure you revisit the hotel after renovation. The pool is also part of the remodel. All of this information is listed on the brand website.
We want to make sure that through our renovations our customer service will remain strong and satisfying to each and every guest. Please make sure the next time in the Shreveport are, that you stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham.

Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank marytS518EK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We really like this hotel. This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel. Rooms were clean and the staff is amazing. And even though they were remodeling and the pool was closed they provided a shuttle bus that would take us to their sistering hotel and bring us back to our hotel. Amazing I would definitely recommend this hotel. Hands down

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Carla H,

We appreciate your feedback! We are so happy that your stay was a pleasant one and you have become a repeat guest!
We want to make sure that through our renovations our customer service will remain strong and satisfying to each and every guest. Please make sure the next time in the Shreveport are, that you stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham.

Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank tinamZ2064RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
247 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
655 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
13.3 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,056 reviews
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport

Address: 6245 Westport Ave, Shreveport, LA 71129-2503 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing