We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
83
60
45
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
60
45
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelthe breakfast areawaffle mixhot and cold optionsmexican restaurantawesome breakfastquiet roomwaffleswaffle makerenjoyable staycontinental breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulsized bedfirst floorclean hotelrecommend this hotel to anyoneconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 230 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Comfortable, good value. Breakfast had lots of options, not just continental fare. Plenty of close parking. Hotel located near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank WeTravelInElephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Shreveport/Bossier Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The room had a dank smell to it. It was a moldy smell like something had gotten wet and mildewed. also found a LARGE spider in the bathroom. Otherwise the staff was super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank barbaradZ6259GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. I have passed this information along to the corresponding departments so that we can assure this does not happen again in the future.

We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Shreveport/Bossier area!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, it was still top-notch! The lobby was clean and our spacious room was immaculate. The mattress and sofa were extremely comfortable and the shower had terrific hot water and water pressure. The breakfast each morning offered plenty of options. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the crew doing the renovations was nice! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Lisa L,

We appreciate your feedback! We are so happy that your stay was a pleasant one and you are going to become a repeat guest! Make sure to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program at the Front Desk, next time you are here with us.
We want to make sure that through our renovations our customer service will remain strong and satisfying to each and every guest. Please make sure the next time in the Shreveport are, that you stay with us here at the Wingate by Wyndham.

Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

The staff was awesome. They were remodeling the hotel so it was not at 100 0/0 however the young lady that waited on me did everything she could to make our stay plesent. I believe her name was Stephanie. You all need more of her in every hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs. Terri F,

We value your feedback and are happy the staff you encountered made your stay her at the Wingate by Wyndham, an "AWESOME" one. I will make sure to advise Stephanie of the great feedback she received from you. We are at the tail end of our renovation and we hope to see you soon to enjoy the updates and improvements we have made to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Lanitta Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanitta E, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews