We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service”
Review of Times Bar & Grill

Times Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 256 Restaurants in Slidell
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 22, 2017

My wife and I both had the grilled chicken, I had fries and she had sweet potato fries.All the food was very tasty. The spinach side salad was an unexpected treat. Our server was very attentive.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2017

They are consistent with the taste of burgers and the taste is great. Ask for Anna to serve you and you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank davideritchie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Place is in an old building and has a lot of character. Food was fine. Prices were okay too. Enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank trailblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Went here on a recommendation from locals who said the burgers were good. In the end, the food was ok but not great. The bun was very dry, almost like a gluten free bun is. Place was basically empty but the server wasn't attentive. She was pleasant but got the order wrong, I had a hard time getting my $2.50 fountain drink refilled. Had to go get my own condiments, our table was missing items and the bottle was empty on another. I may try again and see what happens, could have been an off day.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank michaelhN1267VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Had the El Diablo Burger, it was good and juicy! Only thing I didn't care for was that it was too quit when sitting at the Bar, wish there would have been some ambient noise aka music. I did enjoy myself anyways!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Times Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Times Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing