We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfort" is the Right Name for this Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this brand new Inn. Beautiful room with 2 double beds, bathroom was amazing, all amenities AND a flat screen TV !!! The check in was quick and efficient, and I received a welcome bag of goodies. Melissa was very helpful in directing me to Copelands Restaurant for Etouffee! YUM! I wish I could have stayed longer, I noticed lots of great shopping in the area, tee hee.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

I appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. Our guests are our highest priorty. Reading comments such as this lets us know that the service we provide is a sucess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed for 5 nights when in town for a family event. Impressed with the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel. Melissa on the evening front desk was very friendly and always asked how things were going...a great asset to the hotel!

My only comment is to ask for a room on the side facing away from the front. Interstate is loud---and parking lot lights are bright--great security but can shine through the shades. Not unpleasant but when we return (which we will) we will ask for room on the back side!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the back---
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Providing the finest personal service and facility for all our guests is one of our goals. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The staff is friendly the rooms are very clean. I've never had any issues what so every staying with them and I travel 50+ nights a year for work. Kasey at the front desk always does a great job greeting and is very helpful.

The beds are like brand new.
Sheets rival that if other 4 and 5 star hotels. Overall is a great value for the price and I would recommend this hotel to any road warrior.

Gift bag with snacks is always a plus as well.

Add in the stable wifi and the full hot breakfast and its a fantastic value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for making us your prefer hotel in Slidell and for the many wonderful compliments. We strive for our guests to enjoy a warm, relaxed yet refined ambience! Its guests like yourself that makes us enjoy our work!

Kindest regards,
Iris Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

You can't beat the friendliness of the Staff, I have stayed there from when they first opened and have come to think of them as friends in our many stays that our company makes to Slidell. They take great care of you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for your loyalty in choosing us as your prefer hotel in Slidell! It puts a smile on our face to know that we are proving the finest personal service in the area. Our staff welcomes you and your company for the many more stays to come!

Kindest Regards,
Iris Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel offers a consistently clean room and comfortable beds. There breakfast has something to offer everyone. The customer service has also set this hotel above their competitors. Kasey in particular has been extremely friendly and professional. Her warm smile and eagerness to serve demonstrates the pride she takes in her job.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irismurray, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are pleased to know that by providing a quality service it has set us from the rest. We thank you for the wonderful compliments and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Iirs Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and on the mornings when "Tasha" was working, she greeted us at breakfast in a way that us feel at home. I hope she is there when we return in February. Tasha was helpful, friendly and cheerful. We needed to find a Walgreens Pharmacy and she directed us to the closest one.

We stayed in Room 129 December 27-31, 2011.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 129 if you need a quiet room! It was across from the ice and vending machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This place is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are wonderful! There friendly and strive to meet your every need. They also put fresh cookies out all day for free there great. The rooms are very clean and even the bathroom has a tv in it! Also you caint beat the price! The lady named Melissa at the front desk is great if you need anything just ask for her.

Room Tip: There all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#5 of 22 in Slidell
404 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Slidell-New Orleans East, LA
10.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Slidell
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range: $107 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing