We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Rhonda was so helpful with check-in. The entire staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was a plus. The customer service was excellent and we enjoyed our stay. I will come back for future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atotalcleaning5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience from our hotel with other travelers! As we constantly strive to provide our guests with only the highest levels of service, cleanliness, and comfort, it is wonderful to see that we met the mark during your stay.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon!


At Your Service,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

The customer service was excellent and we enjoyed our rest. We received extra blankets and a cot which made our stay so comfortable. The manager went to extra steps to go find the cot for us. That was an definite plus along with that reminds me the size of the room yes awesome. A good night sleep and good breakfast to start our morning drive home. Best Western Plus you're # 1

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank delorest67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from our hotel! As we constantly strive to make our guests' stay memorable, comfortable, and special, it is wonderful to see that we met the mark during your time with us.

We sincerely hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area!


At Your Service,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I have stayed multiple times, and for extended periods of time for business.
The front desk staff are very accommodating and go above and beyond to resolve any issues. Housekeeping is fantastic, always a clean room at check in and throughout my stay. The rooms are cleaner than the casino hotel and a lot cheaper. For extended stays, I would recommend one of the 2 room suites. lots of extra room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kshaw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Mr. Shaw,

Thank you so much for rating and reviewing your experience with us! We always look forward to your visits, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback is important to us, as we constantly strive to provide you and our other guests with the highest levels of service, quality, and comfort.

Again, thank you for your patronage, and for your review. We hope you will come visit us again soon!


At Your Service,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

all was great --- staff and hotel in general -- kids had a great time in the outdoor pool we stopped in for a hotel after traveling on the way back from mexico -- really tired -- we got a total of two rooms -- loved that we had a laundry facility to use free of charge so that we could catch up on the laundry from the previious few days of travel ,,,,, great place and will return again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rhondak759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience from our hotel with other travelers! It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. As we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience, it is wonderful to see that we met the mark with you!

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will come see us again in the event your travels take you to our area in the future!


Sincerely,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

They have the best breakfast of all the comparable hotels we've been to. Cinnamon rolls and the frittata were great. Paula went above and beyond to make our breakfast experience enjoyable! Will definitely stay again when passing through the area.

Room Tip: Ask to be far away from smoking rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenz150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us, and for sharing your experience with other travelers! As we constantly strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and service, it is wonderful to see that we met the mark with you. Your compliments are being shared with the staff so that Paula may be recognized for making your stay both pleasurable and memorable!

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!


At Your Service,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

First day was great. When we came back in from our family reunion on Saturday afternoon the room had not been cleaned, garbage not taken out. Very disappointed since I had told my cousins how nice the place was on Friday night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbridges2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Ms. Bridges,

Thank you for rating your stay with us, and also for sharing your experience with other travelers! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Please accept our apologies regarding any inconvenience experienced during your stay. This issue has been investigated and addressed with the appropriate staff - according to our records, Housekeeping was not able to clean your room due to the presence of a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. In order to insure the utmost comfort for our guests, Housekeeping does not enter any room that indicates the guest's wish not to be disturbed. In the future, we will be sure to communicate this type of information to our guests so that any confusion can be avoided.

Again, thank you for choosing Best Western Plus for your lodging needs! Your patronage is greatly appreciated, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to be your "home away from home" in the event that you travel to our area again!


Sincerely,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Great Hospitality. ..Had a very minute discrepancy w/ a couple of pillow cases. Amber(front desk) went above & beyond to take care of the matter. One of the beds squeaked every time you moved; but that still wasn't enough to cause the stay to be unpleasant. Otherwise, the beds & pillows were comfortable. Every staff member we came into contact with from front desk, house keeping & even those in the breakfast area were friendly, polite & courteous. You guys are the TRUE DEFINITION of exceptional customer svc & hospitality! Will definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the Lake Charles /Sulphur area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from our hotel with other travelers! We are so happy to hear that you were happy with the service you received while staying with us. While we understand the issues you experienced were less than pleasant, we would also like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make things right.

Again, thank you so much for your patronage to our little corner of Louisiana. We hope you will come and see us again soon!


At Your Service,

Tracy French
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#7 of 21 in Sulphur
72 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#13 of 21 in Sulphur
129 reviews
7.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites

Address: 1200 Pintail Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range: $135 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites! Stay at this Sulphur, Louisiana hotel located four miles west of beautiful Lake Charles. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in Sulphur, Louisiana with easy access to local industries, shopping, beaches and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur
Sulphur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing