We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another great HIE!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great HIE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this HIE. It was well decorated, well maintained, and up-to-date. Very comfortable! The people were very friendly, and the breakfast was good!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    20
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
21
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while attending a baseball tournament. The Hotel facility, staff and location could not have been nicer. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They also did a great job keeping the kids under control and the hallways quiet. Love this Hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sulphur, Louisiana at the end of April for the Girls' Fast Pitch State Tournament. Have to say that the staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the entire team. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The beds very comfortable. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fastpitch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

Staff was nice and helpful. The room was very nice and quite. Just need some choclate chip cookies besides peanut butte.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thaggard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

ON Christmas Eve my car broke down and they made me feel so much better about a bad situation. There is still Christmas miracles left. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the staff of the Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderwoman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Southeast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times, and its always first rate.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISail_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

Behind cleanliness and safety, the third most important feature for me, and probably for most business travelers, is the ability to work on-line while in a hotel room. My stay was frustrating, since I had a lot of work to do, and access speed of 2-5mPs. I was up half the night trying to get office work done.

One would think that hotels could figure this out.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank need2know1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles)
Address: 102 Mallard Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sulphur, Louisiana. Our hotel is located in the heart of Sulphur Industries short distances from Conoco, Citgo, PPG, Westlake Polymers, Sasol, Westlake Petro, Basell and Turner Industries. For the playful at heart we are minutes away from area Casinos - Isle of Capri, L'Auberge du Lac Casino and Golden Nugget Lake Charles. The horserace enthusiast will enjoy a day at Delta Down Horseracing and Casino. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is also in the heart of Louisiana Hunting and Fishing. Enjoy a round of golf at Graywood Plantations Golf Course, National Golf Course, Frasch Park, Mallard Cove. Our hotel is also conveniently located near McNeese State University. Our dedicated and friendly staff is here to make your visit to the Sulphur - Lake Charles area 'Your Home Away From Home!' We would like to host your next Corporate Meeting or Training Event in our versatile conference / meeting space up to 150 ppl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Sulphur (Lake Charles) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing