We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent introduction to the 'Cajun' culture

We were on vacation and wanted a few days of getting to understand the culture of Louisiana. Before... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2018
Ives5
,
Fleet, United Kingdom
Great place

My kids and I had a blast at the Cultural Center. I absolutely love the deck on the bayou and the... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
Cynthia P
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
41
30
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
30
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cajun music great place the national park service exhibit area films culture monday cajuns information bayou museum louisiana tours knowledge acadia parks ducks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

They have a good choice of film for info on Louisiana. If you are lucky, you will have the night of music with musicians or the french meeting.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank becscie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Learn who the Cajuns are and their influence on louisiana culture. This isn't quite what I expected of the south

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Paris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This is not your typical National Park, but don't be fooled by that. The rangers are kind and the inside museum is very informative and gives you a break from the heat. Check out one of the bayou boat tours and there are even camps/classes for kids to attend.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Menmycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We had visited this site before, but we made a return visit to get the Atchafalya National Heritage Area Passport Book stamp. There is an excellent video presentation regarding the historical relocation of Canadian French by the English in 1700's to Louisiana. Check it out.

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank Forest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This seems to double as a community centre, with the main part of it taken up with a permanent exhibit of Cajun history and culture. Very friendly NPS Rangers make the place a fun one to visit, and they organise trips on the bayou (although not when we were there, in the middle of Tropical Storm Cindy).

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Wren104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews