We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Thibodaux)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houma(Houma)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
260
73
23
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
73
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacookiesfree hot breakfastsausagepleasant surpriseroom was cleanfriesvisit familysouthern hospitalityin towngreat reviewsnew orleansdefinitely stay here againnice poolnicholls state universitywaffleswonderful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent! The room was a little old smelling but clean and comfortable. The weather was so amazing, we dragged some chairs out of the room and sat outside enjoying the evening. Would come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Owner at Carmel Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Mandi. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel was built in 1973 by our family, and a goal to providing a clean and comfortable experience for our guest. We strive to keep the property clean and our rooms. We are currently moving toward upgrading our A/C units from window to wall mount. The old smell can be attributed to pollen and humidity that our climate is known for this time of year. It is Spring cleaning time and we always do a deep cleaning this time of year to eliminate those smells to freshen up our rooms.
Thanks again for staying with us!
Greg Gaubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This pet friendly hotel is also people friendly! The owners are on site and very interactive with the guests. They serve a hot breakfast every morning and Arthur the cook and Josephine the hostess are both superb! We will use this hotel whenever we visit Thibodaux.

Room Tip: Some pet rooms have two queen beds or one king--we preferred the king room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harperanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Owner at Carmel Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

From Josephine and Arthur and the rest of us staff, thank you very much for visiting us again with this great review. Reviews like this are important to our staff as well as the owners, and take our guest seriously as well their family pets! We look forward to your return to Thibodaux for your next visit.

In hospitality,
Greg Gaubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Usually I stay at "named" hotels when I visit Thibodaux for business, but this time I wanted something different, so I tried Carmel Inn. It is a much older establishment and I found it to be in excellent condition. The room was very large and super clean. Comfortable bed with all amenities. As I checked in the clerk asked me to stop by the dining area, where the free breakfasts are held, for etouffee or gumbo, on the house. What a pleasant surprise. Finally, if all that was not enough, the rates were remarkably lower than their competitors. Will definitely stay there from now on.
J. Cooke

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Owner at Carmel Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You John,
What an awesome review and very well written! Our evening reception is something we’ve been doing for nearly 5 years now. It is there to make our guest not have to run out after a long drive or long day at work. Our mission is to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guest at a comfortable price.
Our staff looks forward to your return to Thibodaux. Drive safe...

Thanks again,
Greg Gaubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

What an amazing little place with a wonderfully hospitable staff! I had the pleasure of meeting Peggy at check-in and she truly went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was amazing! I will definitely stay here again next time I pass through town! 5 stars! xoxox

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Owner at Carmel Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you Andy for staying with us and for this excellent review. Our staff is always trying to better our service and changing up things for the better of our guest experience. We look forward to your return and please ask for me when you return I would like to say thank you in person.
Happy and safe travels,
Greg Gaubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stay there every February for multiple days. This year we were there for a week. Staff is super friendly. Owners are on site and very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is adequate. Very quiet place. Good location for doing things around Thibodaux. Downtown Thibodaux and Nicholls campus within walking distance. Great value. Look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Carmel has two levels and many face the pool. We enjoy the second floor facing the pool near the lobby.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mstevenson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Owner at Carmel Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

From the staff to the owners, thank you for this awesome review! Our town does have much to offer and a great place to visit with the family. We hope you come back again soon, and also to enjoy our evening receptions Monday to Wednesday. The reception is a small meal that is complementary to show our customer appreciation. We appreciate you taking time to tell about your experience on social media to see.

Our staff really enjoy reading these reviews, it makes them proud of jthe ob that they do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews