We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice flat and surrounding, very helpful owner.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the double bedroom of 'Crawsteps'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the double bedroom of 'Crawsteps'
The building as seen from the harbour Our 17th Century B listed building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from the double bedroom of 'Crawsteps'
The building as seen from the harbour
Our 17th Century B listed building
The town in festive mood
Ceilidh on the cobbles beneath Crawsteps!
The High Street with our distinctive building
Just a short walk from Crawsteps and the world famous Forth Rail Bridge is framed by summer foliage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The well-equipped kitchen
Sash and case windows throughout with every window offering a great view
Dining for eight in the bright dining area
Living Room with high, elegant ceilings
The sofa bed sleeps 2 in comfort next to the log fire
All fuel provided for the multi-fuel stove
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with wall to wall wardrobes
The Twin Bedroom
A king-sized bed in the double bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
You don't need to leave your faithful friend at home, all breeds welcome! This is our dog, Archie
The floor plan to give you an idea of the spaciousness of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Queensferry, Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Csaba_121...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Nice flat and surrounding, very helpful owner.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Comfortable beds, very well equipped kitchen, lots of toys/games for the family. Excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mattresses, dinig room
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we were very pleased to welcome you and are glad you had such a positive time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eckman360
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, relaxing, beautiful”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Crawsteps in beautiful South Queensferry exceeded our expectations. My partner and I and our mothers spent five nights there. The photos do not do the property justice - it's just too hard to capture high ceilings and the many windows that give the flat an airy feel. The views of the Forth bridge are simply spectacular. It was also great fun for us to play along the shore as the tides went in an out. The flat is right on high street, but traffic noise was never a problem for us, even with windows ajar to let in breeze off the Forth.
The flat is very well equipped with everything you'll need for a week of self catering. We especially liked the large dining table, great furnishings and comfy beds.
There is excellent co-op grocery store less than few hundred yards away - a 5 minute walk. If you have a car, there is also Tesco superstore just on edge of town, but we never needed to go there because co-op met all our needs. We completely relied on public transport for the visit. Stagecoach is main bus company right now connecting Queensferry to Edinburgh (routes 40 and 40A), but I saw announcement that Lothian will also soon bring back its service. We enjoyed the bus ride into town and picked it over train since the stop is right next to co-op store. Dalmeny train station is bit more of a walk - probably about half mile, so we stuck with bus service. Dayrider bus ticket is just 5 pounds on Stagecoach and only 18 pounds for 7 days. Great way to reach Edinburgh.
The owners went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. They were also very prompt in answering all my questions via email before I booked. I visit the UK form the U.S. at least once or twice a year and frequently choose self catering over hotels. This is one of best experiences I've had - can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and great location in quiet town with easy access to edinburgh.
Liked least: One bath, four women, but we knew that beforehand so no right to complain:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for your very detailed review, I think you have managed to encapsulate perfectly the ambience of our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lsherez
Menorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing