We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and Reasonably Priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Craftsbury Common, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Reasonably Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting our son at College. For the price, it was very reasonable and clean. Yes, it was a little dated, worn carpet and blue bathroom fixtures but for the price, it was a good deal. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. I had called earlier and spoke to the owner I think though and she has a very strong Indian accent, can be a little difficult to understand on the phone. Except for the smoky hallway to get to our non-smoking room, we enjoyed our stay. The room had a slight musty smell near the window (which has some rot on the bottom), but not that bad after in the room a few minutes. The continental breakfast was basic, but roomy and clean. They had mini-bagels, cereals, coffee, oatmeal, 2 choices of bread for toast, donuts, pastries, fruit cocktail and english muffins. I've stayed at the Ramada before and although it was more updated, was much more expensive and not as clean, same with Econolodge. Bathroom was a little small, but still bigger than Econolodge's bathroom. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyinvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    335
    265
    94
    30
See reviews for
282
280
83
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed 1 night pre-flight and for the price, you really can't beat it. Free shuttle, free continental breakfast and $2/day to park. The Motel is old but for 1 night, it was fine, linen was clean and room was ok.

Room Tip: Great location for park&fly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here twice in the past couple of weeks, room is clean, staff is helpful. They arrange a taxi ride to BIA free of charge if you stay with them, and you can leave your car parked here for $2.00/day. If you stay with them upon your return, they arrange for taxi pickup at the airport, for free. There is a basic breakfast available, free wifi and good linens. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girl-on-the-go1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
459 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 632 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

free wifi in the room, but no fridge or microwave.
Not within walking distance of any restaurants.
free continental breakfast was uninteresting.
$58.74 seniors rate per night. 462 Odlin Rd, I-95 Exit 182B. [--]

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have stayed at the Super 8 in Bangor several times over the last few years. It is a pretty basic hotel. Good location off the highway but a few miles to shopping. The rooms are fairly large but could do with some updating- basic bed linen, blue fixtures in the bathroom, carpets worn. Looks like some attempt at updating some furniture. Very clean in the room. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate but nothing fancy- various toast, bagel etc. cereal, fruit, donuts. Coffee & hot chocolate available all day. Economical price. .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Not a great place, like me old and tired however good value for the money - rooms are clean and have decent breakfast included in price

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

No complaints really. Our room was spacious and clean. There was no noticeable cigarette smell. Noise was limited to the occasional train (it's still a mystery to me why trains in the US honk their horn all the time). Complimentary breakfast was surprisingly okay. The guy at front desk was courteous.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
8.3 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
8.3 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Property: Super 8 Bangor
Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing