We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Low cost basic motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
303 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Low cost basic motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the height of the season for a mot reasonable cost. Basic room, average breakfat but great for an ovrnight.

A short jaunt down the road to Dysart's Truck stop and some wonderful homestyle cooking.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    333
    265
    91
    30
See reviews for
278
280
82
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Have stayed here numerous times over the years and have even blocked rooms for family reunions. The rooms are more spacious than similar class properties and are always clean. The one negative is that some rooms have few outlets which can cause problems to plug in several laptops. It might be good to bring an adaptor and small extension cord in case it is needed. The internet access in the room was excellent. The staff is always ready to address any concerns I have brought to their attention. The breakfast is standard and plentiful. This hotel caters to many Canadian shoppers. There were three buseloads of college hockey players for a tournament in the area staying here during my last visit. I never heard noise in my room even when the hotel was nearly full. I plan to stay here for years to come.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

First off we are smokers and have stayed here a few times. This morning when I went to get coffee I saw a towel in front of the door. I was told the towel was there because smoke from our room had been getting in the lobby and they had received negative reviews in the past due to the smell. I understand their point but if is such an issue they shouldn't have smoking rooms near the lobby.
The worst part was my husbands Kindle went missing. I addressed this with the staff and felt spoken down to. We travel regularly and have never had this happen before. I truly doubt this issue will be resolved.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydee1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craftsbury Common, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting our son at College. For the price, it was very reasonable and clean. Yes, it was a little dated, worn carpet and blue bathroom fixtures but for the price, it was a good deal. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. I had called earlier and spoke to the owner I think though and she has a very strong Indian accent, can be a little difficult to understand on the phone. Except for the smoky hallway to get to our non-smoking room, we enjoyed our stay. The room had a slight musty smell near the window (which has some rot on the bottom), but not that bad after in the room a few minutes. The continental breakfast was basic, but roomy and clean. They had mini-bagels, cereals, coffee, oatmeal, 2 choices of bread for toast, donuts, pastries, fruit cocktail and english muffins. I've stayed at the Ramada before and although it was more updated, was much more expensive and not as clean, same with Econolodge. Bathroom was a little small, but still bigger than Econolodge's bathroom. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyinvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed 1 night pre-flight and for the price, you really can't beat it. Free shuttle, free continental breakfast and $2/day to park. The Motel is old but for 1 night, it was fine, linen was clean and room was ok.

Room Tip: Great location for park&fly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here twice in the past couple of weeks, room is clean, staff is helpful. They arrange a taxi ride to BIA free of charge if you stay with them, and you can leave your car parked here for $2.00/day. If you stay with them upon your return, they arrange for taxi pickup at the airport, for free. There is a basic breakfast available, free wifi and good linens. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girl-on-the-go1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
460 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

free wifi in the room, but no fridge or microwave.
Not within walking distance of any restaurants.
free continental breakfast was uninteresting.
$58.74 seniors rate per night. 462 Odlin Rd, I-95 Exit 182B. [--]

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.6 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn Bangor Airport
Days Inn Bangor Airport
#11 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Property: Super 8 Bangor
Address: 462 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing