We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangor Days Inn - Oct. '12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We used this hotel as a one night stop over during a month long trip and found it to be acceptable. We didn't plan to pay for an expensive room, but have stayed in much nicer places for less money. It was very adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

The staff are friendly, courteous and are ready to assist with every request. (I forgot my charger for my iPad; one of the staff offered to bring in his so that I could re-charge mine.) The room was clean, beds comfortable and it is very quiet at night. The location is ideal with restaurants and shopping close at hand. What I enjoyed most: the breakfasts! They use a special ordered whole wheat bread that is so good; you can make your own waffels, there is a selection of good cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit and the coffee is available 24/7. I booked through Trip Advisor/Expedia and got a very good rate. Also, there is a very nice indoor pool and fitness centre. Very pleased with our stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I booked this hotel for the last night of a round trip motorcycle trip to Labrador. I had read the reviews about the renovations and decided to take a chance. On the day of arrive, I had travelled over 600 miles and was rather tired. The hotel was easy to located, just off 95. The lobby was attrative and clean. The front desk staff was cheery and helpful. The room was very clean, great beds and plenty of room. The shower and bathroom were very clean and there was great water pressure. The real bonus for this road weary traveller was the restaurant right next door. The food is decent pub style food with a few decent beers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belowtheradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had stayed here a few years ago and thought that we would try again. The second level has been renovated and the rooms are great! The room was very clean and comfortable. We love the location and the little outdoor courtyard. Breakfast is good as well. Our only complaint was that the pool was cold.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaMacNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Upon a horrible stay at the Howard Johnson's last year, we decided to stay at the Days Inn where the Ground Round was on site. Apprehensively we walked through construction and although it was extensive, the staff was appropriately apologetic, friendly and made it a non issue. Our room was clean, the air conditioner worked, the TV was fabulous and you could not hear the construction in the room. We swam in the pool the next morning and it was chilly although it stated it was heated. The continental breakfast was awesome and kept fresh, stocked and accesible. Great value and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickinsons94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here from Aug22-24 for the Def Leppard concert in Bangor. Most hotels in the area were more than double the price of this hotel as a result.

Booked a King suite, which came with a microwave, fridge , extra sink and a larger room overall.

The hotel is a little dated, but in the process of updating it. Had no big issues with the renovations going on. Room was comfortable and basic.

Never used the pool, but was quite busy. Has a nice little outdoor patio area with tables and chairs and loungers.

For a basic hotel and the price they charge, would not hesitate to stay here again, based on the room that I booked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monctonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi worked well and the price (Hotwire purchase) was fair.Breakfast was good, and the waffle iron worked well.

There was a lot of construction going on, but it didn't bother us much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
645 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western White House Inn
7.5 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#18 of 26 in Bangor
1,336 reviews
7.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 26 in Bangor
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $106 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Bangor Airport is a pet-friendly hotel only a quick 5 minute drive from the Bangor International Airport. We offer many amenities, including guest favorites like free hot breakfast, free wifi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facilities. Your room will feature comfortable beds, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, recharge device, flat-screen TV, hair dryer and iron! Some of our rooms have sleeper-sofas, as well. We pride ourselves on offering genuine service, all the amenities you expect, and value, all in one setting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing