We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
248
338
202
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
338
202
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground round restaurant room was clean restaurant next door musty smell waffles parking lot the breakfast area continental breakfast would stay again tim hortons indoor pool first floor fresh fruit we've stayed sausage cereal motel
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 890 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2010

so i know that when you get a "cheap" price you don't expect a lot - but i was not expecting what i found at this hotel.
first off - the reception area was nice enough - nothing overly exciting to report there.
the room on the first floor- smelled like a mix of cat pee and cleaning products..wasn't overly appealing.
beds were comfortable enough - although things were a little outdated. - ie. curtains, flooring etc.
however, the location wasn't bad if your going to the airport.
would not stay there again unless i got a VERY good deal!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghcb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I guess there are a few good things it is close to a few places to dine but pretty much just a average place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This hotel is the worst I have ever been. Let me explain why, I am hope you won't make the same mistake I did.

[1] The rooms are old, dirty, and smelly. The air conditioning unit is extremly noisy. I have absolutely no idea why it deserves a two-star rating on expedia / orbitz.

[2] This hotel has a 10PM "quiet hour" even on a weekend. My family were playing cards at 10:30pm; they sent a security person to lock on our room and asked us to shut up. Upon inquiry, the front desk told me that the "10pm quiet hour" is not a policy of Days Inn, but only of this hotel at Bangor.

I have filed a complaint with Days Inn consumer service and will post updates.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2009

To follow up on my earlier email to you, I would like to again apologize for any inconveniece during your recent stay with us.

As I explained, we received a complaint from another guest at 11:30PM(not 10:30PM) that you were disturbing them. We have hired an outside firm to supply us with security, the guard in question is fully trained and has been with us for several years. He has always acted in a very polite and professional manner.

Our goal is that all of our guests may enjoy their stay with us, and we believe having a quiet hour policy is needed to ensure this goal.

As for the condition of your room this is the first I have heard of any issues and will research with my dept. heads and respond to you directly. The hotel has been renovating for the last two years and we have been scoring very well in our inspections.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2009

My Fiance and I wanted to go to Bangor on a shopping trip so we spent two nights at this hotel.. The room was big and VERY CLEAN and the bed was Comfy.. The only thing that was a bit odd was the sink was not in the bathroom but that is not enough to give this place a bad rating.. We stayed in a Non smoking room, even at the front desk I could not smell smoke at all which was nice.. Signs at the front clearly marked the $1 safe fee so anyone who doesnt notice that then its their on fault to complain about it.. The breakfast in the morning wasnt that great luckly there is some places close by to get a morning snack.. also yes there is planes flying and I rarely heard them and I am a light sleeper.. The pool was nice too, had a few morning swims..Will come back again in the future for sure

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2009

we took our 9 year old here for a night away and for some family relaxing . we was very pleased. everyone was kind. we loved the pool we felt safe and very clean for our child to use. this was close to get to everything we needed. hoping to stay again soon. also very surprised when we saw the bar next door we thought that it might be a mistake ... it was very quiet or we didnt here it in our room nice stay we slept just fine. avis and family

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakfieldSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, general manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2009

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass them onto the staff. We too hope you get to stay with us again! Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews