We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay; No Problems; Fair Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 February 2010

My wife and I, along with our toddler, stayed at Days Inn Bangor Airport in early February 2010. The accommodations were very acceptable. Over the last five years, we've stayed at all of the hotels along "the strip" (Odlin Road) near the Bangor Airport and I will say that this hotel is third place on our list of hotels on the Odlin Road. There is very little that seperates a third place and a first place in this area as most accommodations are simple, airport hotels so if you're looking for luxury, check out a different part of Maine. This hotel was fine; a fair price with clean rooms. It appears that the hotel has experienced some renovations in the last few years (hallway carpet, room bathrooms appear to have new fixtures and wallcovering) though there are still a few more upgrades needed (stucco walls/ceilings are very 1980s and the red carpet in the rooms may need to be replaced). Our bed was clean and comfortable with nice pillows... an important aspect of every hotel. The front desk staff were informative and quick. The complimentary breakfast was fine, though I have had both better (and worst) from Days properties. Toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, ect. If you looking for a big, hot breakfast, check out Dysarts a few minutes away. The salt-water indoor poor was nice though pool towels are available from the front desk so be sure to grab one prior to entering the pool. The hotel offers "park-and-fly" to the airport for approx. $3.50 per day. Though the airport is nearby, the majority of the planes on the hotel side of the runway are landing so there is little noise (but it can offer some excitement for those airplace enthusiast). The hotel offers guest with a laundry room which is a great feature of long-term travelers. Connected to the hotel is a movie theatre ("Movie Magic Theaters") and sharing the parking lot is a restaurant called "Ground Round Restaurant", so if you're spenting the night, there is no need to drive in search of some activity. There is a complimentary computer with internet access and a printer in the lobby. No problems, stress-free stay at the Days Inn Bangor Airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StandingRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will uitilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you. Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2010

so i know that when you get a "cheap" price you don't expect a lot - but i was not expecting what i found at this hotel.
first off - the reception area was nice enough - nothing overly exciting to report there.
the room on the first floor- smelled like a mix of cat pee and cleaning products..wasn't overly appealing.
beds were comfortable enough - although things were a little outdated. - ie. curtains, flooring etc.
however, the location wasn't bad if your going to the airport.
would not stay there again unless i got a VERY good deal!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghcb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I guess there are a few good things it is close to a few places to dine but pretty much just a average place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Saint_6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

This hotel is the worst I have ever been. Let me explain why, I am hope you won't make the same mistake I did.

[1] The rooms are old, dirty, and smelly. The air conditioning unit is extremly noisy. I have absolutely no idea why it deserves a two-star rating on expedia / orbitz.

[2] This hotel has a 10PM "quiet hour" even on a weekend. My family were playing cards at 10:30pm; they sent a security person to lock on our room and asked us to shut up. Upon inquiry, the front desk told me that the "10pm quiet hour" is not a policy of Days Inn, but only of this hotel at Bangor.

I have filed a complaint with Days Inn consumer service and will post updates.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, General Manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2009

To follow up on my earlier email to you, I would like to again apologize for any inconveniece during your recent stay with us.

As I explained, we received a complaint from another guest at 11:30PM(not 10:30PM) that you were disturbing them. We have hired an outside firm to supply us with security, the guard in question is fully trained and has been with us for several years. He has always acted in a very polite and professional manner.

Our goal is that all of our guests may enjoy their stay with us, and we believe having a quiet hour policy is needed to ensure this goal.

As for the condition of your room this is the first I have heard of any issues and will research with my dept. heads and respond to you directly. The hotel has been renovating for the last two years and we have been scoring very well in our inspections.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

My Fiance and I wanted to go to Bangor on a shopping trip so we spent two nights at this hotel.. The room was big and VERY CLEAN and the bed was Comfy.. The only thing that was a bit odd was the sink was not in the bathroom but that is not enough to give this place a bad rating.. We stayed in a Non smoking room, even at the front desk I could not smell smoke at all which was nice.. Signs at the front clearly marked the $1 safe fee so anyone who doesnt notice that then its their on fault to complain about it.. The breakfast in the morning wasnt that great luckly there is some places close by to get a morning snack.. also yes there is planes flying and I rarely heard them and I am a light sleeper.. The pool was nice too, had a few morning swims..Will come back again in the future for sure

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

we took our 9 year old here for a night away and for some family relaxing . we was very pleased. everyone was kind. we loved the pool we felt safe and very clean for our child to use. this was close to get to everything we needed. hoping to stay again soon. also very surprised when we saw the bar next door we thought that it might be a mistake ... it was very quiet or we didnt here it in our room nice stay we slept just fine. avis and family

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OakfieldSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, general manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2009

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass them onto the staff. We too hope you get to stay with us again! Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Convenient location, near airport and interstate. Room was clean, beds average. Small bathroom but convenient sink outside. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, little selection (toast, only 2 muffins, juice machine gave out watery juice and this was mid-breakfast time) and for the price we paid to eat breakfast out could have upgraded to a motel with better breakfast selection. Also a charge at check-out for in-room safe which we did not use, and were not notified of the charge when booking. Overall an average value, convenience was probably the best feature.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodeaucb, general manager at Quality Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2009

Thank you for your recent feedback concerning your stay with us. We are working with our vendor to upgrade our juice machine, so that when it runs out, a light will come on, now we only know when someone notifies us. I hope that when you are in Bangor again, you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
645 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western White House Inn
7.5 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#18 of 26 in Bangor
1,335 reviews
7.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 26 in Bangor
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $106 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Bangor Airport is a pet-friendly hotel only a quick 5 minute drive from the Bangor International Airport. We offer many amenities, including guest favorites like free hot breakfast, free wifi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and guest laundry facilities. Your room will feature comfortable beds, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, recharge device, flat-screen TV, hair dryer and iron! Some of our rooms have sleeper-sofas, as well. We pride ourselves on offering genuine service, all the amenities you expect, and value, all in one setting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing